We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$217
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$693
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
101
208
102
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
208
102
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewshuttle bus to the cityshuttle serviceturkeynice staywould recommend this hotel to anyonereception deskthree nightsspecial thankstaksimtourist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 455 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Every thing is good,especially the staff of the hotel. They work hard ,seriously and professionally. They know smiling and say hello to the clients. I stayed at Novotel Paris Porte d'italie 10 days ago,the staff were busy,so they don't know to say hello and smiling to the clients.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LinPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Ibis Hotel Istanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Ibis Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived in to Ataturk Airport at 9.30pm and were hiring a rental car, so we wanted to stay somewhere nearby. In my opinion, the Ibis is the best value chain hotel within an acceptable distance of the airport, so if you need to be near the airport then this is a good choice.

The front-desk staff were friendly, but didn't offer to help us take our bags to our rooms (in contrast to the helpfulness of staff we encountered at the independent hotels in Turkey). The decor is of a 3-star standard, and the rooms are adequately furnished, if lacking in personality. Our room had a mini fridge, storage space, desk, and luggage bench (or seat to look out the window). It was nearly 11pm when we got to check-in and unfortunately there was only one non-smoking room available and it was a disabled room - but it was actually very spacious.

The hotel is an ideal choice if you have a rental car, or are happy to take a taxi/shuttle to the airport. Be aware that it isn't super close to a train station so if you are travelling by train then you'll have a good walk, which may not be ideal if you have a lot of luggage or if it's dark. Also, there isn't much in the surrounding area, it's rather industrial, so there isn't anywhere much to go shopping or find food. Also, the hotel is very easy to get to by car - if you take the right turn-off. If you miss your turn, you will find yourself in the back streets of Istanbul, and the journey isn't nearly as convenient (and can be a bit of a shock for first-time drivers in Turkey!)

To sum up, the hotel was perfectly adequate and our room was spacious and well-equipped. It was a good option for us as we were arriving late and didn't want to drive a long way in an unfamiliar city. It isn't a fancy hotel with swish decor, so it's not the sort of place you'd come for a romantic getaway, and it isn't in a particularly convenient location for exploring, say, Sultanahmet. For what we wanted, the hotel was ideal and was good value.

Room Tip: corner rooms have two windows and a bit more room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice hotel, I stayed at the Ibis Istanbul for 4 days the hotel was comfortable with good service and the restaurant in the hotel was great. The only downfall is that its location is a bit far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuffcubbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed for three nights and like here too much. It was a bit far from the center without a car but taxis were helping to solve this. Room that I stayed was very clean and room service was quiet fast. This is the one that I will always prefer to stay when I visit Istanbul. Landscape was really beautiful with the marmara sea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Hotel Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The fare from the airport to the hotel is 25 Turkish lira. The hotel has only 1 restaurant and there are no nearby shops. You are given 2 plastic cups of drinking water in your room , and buying bottled water is expensive from the bar. The nearest shop is 10 minutes by taxi .The food is acceptable ,but not good. Quite expensive- 25 Lira for 1 stick of grilled chicken. You can hear the tv from the room next to you.You can only open the window for barely 6 inches to get some fresh air but you'll hear the noise of the traffic.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the water.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews