We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Ranked #528 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After a 10 hour flight, I wanted nothing more than rest and sleep. It's close to the airport, but depending on when you go traffic can be crazy. Check-in was efficient, hotel was clean, and there were enough food choices. A metered taxi from the airport to the hotel is about 25tl. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to downtown. They say its 3TL, but it was never collected from me. I am unsure - maybe they billed it to my credit card, but I need to check. Either way - 3TL is awesome compared to like 30 plus for a taxi into downtown. I would stay here again. I had a seaview room. To be honest, the view of the sea is not like having a view from a beachfront property. There were what seemed like 'utility' vessels in the sea. Nothing major to look at.

Room Tip: Sea view room is over rated. Although that was the only room available. Don't upgrade, not reall...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 429 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Needed one night accomodation before departing Istanbul and the location within 10 minutes of airport, at 5 a.m. and 20 minutes when traffic heavier, was main reason for selection. Front desk and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Room was modern and very clean. Wake up service was computer generated and reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were upgraded to waterfront view, but the sunset is blocked by the Novotel hotel next door which has the pool. The room was small, and the shower is tiny. However, we were only there for one evening, and this hotel is located about 15 minutes and $15USD from the international airport by taxi. The hotel offers roundtrip transportation to shopping center and the Taksim city center. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers who have a short stay in Istanbul, who wants to get a taste of the city and be near the airport at the same time.

Room Tip: Select oceanview and ask to reserve the shuttle to city at check in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ibis hotel in Istanbul is best hotel I believe service is the world class enter team front office ,coffee shop team and house keeping team they are very warm welcoming to every one in hotel.when we want information about city tours they are so help full to us choose the best ones in the list.
Break fast is good.
They have free wi fi in the room and lobby.
Just opposite marmara sea same complex of Novatel hotel.
We enjoyed here throughout our 4 nights .

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel has excellent service, staff are very good, the only problem is driving to & from the hotel during Rush Hours as the next U Turn to & From is about 2 or 3 Km away & during traffic jams could take 20 to 30 minutes. Another thing, there is No near by Fast Food or Deli Shop, you have to take a taxi about 7 TL or drive for 2 Km

Room Tip: Do not pay extra to have Sea View, even Side or Rear Rooms have Sea View by angel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzorkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one night on a business trip. The hotel was by the sea and close to the airport but constant road noise when staying in sea-facing rooms. The staff are very friendly and try very hard to please but the hotel is very 'plastic' with little or no atmosphere. The evening buffet meal is more like a canteen than a restaurant and has a strange seating arrangement with TV's at either end competing with a classical guitarist in between... competing with the TV noise! The outside area by the pool is littered with smokers and every time the door opens, smoke 'wafts' in. Disgusting! The hotel appears to attract manual workers and several returned from buying booze from the local supermarket and taking it to their rooms ! I even saw a hotel waiter open a bottle of wine that had been purchased at the supermarket and supplied the guy with a couple of glasses too ! I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and no smoking rooms are limited.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matkincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

services was good personnel was very good clean was good arrive was easy room comfort was good just we sow on the table a class dirty no any bad thing. if we need again we gonna try again. ibis hotel's comfort and price balans according to me and this is a standard

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osmangazis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#346 of 1,161 in Istanbul
615 reviews
ibis Istanbul Airport
#436 of 1,161 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel
#135 of 1,161 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
#345 of 1,161 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#796 of 1,161 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Ibis Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing