We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Ranked #599 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay at Ibis Istanbul during my business trip in march.Hotel is located at Zeytunburnu area
a little bit far from the city center but 3km from Galleria Mall.
Usage of taxi is only possible if you order from the reception and no other way.
Nearby is highway,not street which is impossible to pass because nearest bridge is about 3km away.Service in the hotel was Ok.Front desk friendly,good english from all the staff.
Breakfast good but a little expensive.
There is swimming pool which belong to Novotel and as Ibis guest you have to pay to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Room is not large, pretty basic but quiet, clean and reasonably comfortable, has room to move around. I had a late-night taxi ride from the airport (30T, about $20 US), and night staff were courteous and spoke good English. There is no airport shuttle. About 30 minutes from airport to hotel, 20 minutes to airport because of limited access boulevard layout. You can have breakfast next to the pool, which it shares with the Novotel next door. Location is sort of halfway between airport and city, on a divided boulevard overlooking the water. Pleasant view, but not convenient to the city, and Nowhere to go walking. There is a McDonalds and some local places on same side of boulevard about 1 km south of hotel along very busy road. I didn't see a way to get across the street to the promenade next to the water. They do tell me they have a shuttle into the city. As a 1-night stopover it's OK. Depending on available prices I would think of places closer to the airport next time, but this is definitely a reasonably priced clean place, and well run.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like-mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here before and after an 'On the Go' tour of Turkey, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, very clean and whilst basic, quite modern and comfortable. The shower had good water pressure, and the bathroom was clean. We also had a little fridge to keep our water cold.

There is a lovely pool outside in the grounds, and a nice bar area. The food was amazing - I ordered a sandwich through room service, and the plate and meal was massive - I couldn't finish half of it. Very good as well!

The hotel is reasonably priced, the staff were very friendly and the wifi connection was strong. Whilst a little out of the centre of Istanbul (closer to the airport) it wasn't too far away to get in there, and I was able to get a shuttle bus from the hotel.

To top things off, my room had a view of the harbour, and of the dolphins playing in it :)

Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Lots of Aussies use this hotel as their starting points for the Anzac Day pilgrimage, so it's a good place to meet fellow travellers from other tours before making your way to Anzac Cove.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the harbour and do some dolphin-spotting. Beautiful sunsets as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangoss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights.The room is clean,nice decorated and comfortable.The breakfast is delicious and rich.The view is nice.But the hotel is far away to the city center, near to the historical places.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

They said have a free bus service but they did not said it require a booking in the next day we book the bus and we suprised that is there no booking for us even the suttle bus cost 3 TL
We got exist of the three night we spend in the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed one night here because of its proximity to airport, which is its best feature. Our room was clean, modern, with a nice view, but on the small side. Restaurant served reasonable food. Would stay here again if flying out early, but it is not close enough to the city attractions to stay for any length of time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagfromthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A very nice stay overall. The highs--very nice staff always ready to help; very efficient shuttle service to centre of town; rooms are new, clean and big; tv channels good selection; very good buffet breakfast, instantaneous availability of taxis, etc.
The lows-- the extra charge to have a sea view is not consistently applied.
When I come back to Istanbul, I will rebook the Ibis again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#341 of 1,163 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Elite World Business
#124 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Ibis Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #599 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing