We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Agoda.com
$110
$70
View deal
otelz.com$110
Hotels.com$104
Orbitz.com$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
435
179
89
48
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
179
89
48
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice market grand bazaar old city beautiful hotel guest relations turkey excellent location walking distance hagia sophia blue mosque tram station lobby bosphorus seagulls eminonu sirkeci heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 848 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Best location ever. Really nice historical building. Rooms are OK. Breakfast can be improved but for included breakfast I think it is enough. Personnel is great. Whenever I need something, they provide them to me as soon as possible.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank JoeBoePoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear guest JoeBoePoe,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in İstanbul. And thanks for your short and sweet comment. It made us very happy. Be assured that your positive feedback has been shared with all of our staffs. Hope to host you at our hotel again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

The legacy ottoman hotel is very close to the historical site at the old city. Shopping areas/places are nearby. The staff at the reception were very polite and caring. The rooms were clean also breakfast was sufficient.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Eduardocabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear guest Eduardocabor,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in İstanbul. And thanks for your short and sweet comment. It made us very happy. Be assured that your positive feedback has been shared with all of our staffs. Hope to host you at our hotel again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

A once beautiful old hotel needs some tender loving care. Our 5th floor room had no hot water in the bathroom sink, a strong smell of sewerage in the bathroom and a shower that took 5 minutes to warm up. The room was spacious with a high ceiling and a very comfortable bed. The carpet was stained in need of replacement. Breakfast was below average. Location is excellent, staff were friendly and courteous. We stayed for two days on a tour and didn’t bother complaining after reading other reviews.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gavin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2021

Dear Gavin62,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you on behalf of the ladies and gentlemen of Legacy Ottoman Hotel Istanbul and state our happiness for your kind interest shown.
We value all your feedback as they guide us, motivate and give us the opportunity to improve our service quality. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your visit. We had our meetings with the related department heads and will make sure your feedback is considered.
We will be more than happy if we will be honored with the opportunity of welcoming you and your guests in near future to our beautiful property and timeless city.
Kindest Regards,
Elif Marangozoglu
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

Bad service is biggest bugaboo for hotel guests. They're apathetic. They're never around when you need them. Hotel staff most a liar and cheating, i am not recommend this hotel for a traveler from europe.

Room tip: double room for three day inc-breakfast
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pen1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear guest pen1921,
First of all thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in İstanbul. And also thanks for your feedback. What about your complains they will be shared with the relevant departments. Hope to host you at our hotel again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Excellent hotel with excellent staff and excellent location and the buffet was very rich , the room big and very clean
I liked this hotel and i will reserve it everytime when i choose to travel to istambul

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hasson3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Guest hasson3333,
First of all thanks for choosing Legacy Ottoman Hotel for your stay in İstanbul. Your positive and sweet comments are much appreciated by all of us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Wish you all the best.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews