We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Agoda.com
$110
$70
View deal
otelz.com$110
Orbitz.com$104
Hotels.com$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
435
179
89
48
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
179
89
48
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice market grand bazaar old city beautiful hotel guest relations turkey excellent location walking distance hagia sophia blue mosque tram station lobby bosphorus seagulls eminonu sirkeci heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 848 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2020

Otel cok temiz ve guzel, ozelikle Recep Bey A dan Z cok guzel ilgilendi, kaldigmiz surecede de bi ihtiyac olup olmadigi soruldu ve cok Ufuk bi sorunda direk mudahele etti! Otelin yeri super!!!!! Bu bizim 3 gelmemiz ve bundan sonra tek otel olacaktir!

Tesekkurler Ottoman legacy ve Recep Bey

The Hotel is clean and Nice as specialy Mr. Recep has been very helpfull in the timebeing that we have stayed here.
Hé stayed in touch throughout Whatsapp and asked if we needed something.
This is our 3 time in this hotel in istanbul and from now on this Will be the only hotel where we will be staying.

Thank you Ottoman Legacy and Mr Recep.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mutlumurat1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyOttomanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020
Google Translation

Değerli misafirimiz Mutlumurat1905,

Öncelikle İstanbul ziyaretiniz sırasında Legacy Ottoman Hotel’i seçtiğiniz için teşekkür ederiz.
Legacy Ottoman Hotel’i değerlendirmek adına vakit ayırdığınız için ayrıca teşekkürler. Sunduğumuz servislerimizin beklentilerinizi karşıladığını ve sizi memnun ettiğini duymak bizi çok mutlu etti, bu güzel yorumlarınızın tüm ekip arkadaşlarımızla paylaşıldığını belirtmek isteriz.

En kısa zamanda sizi tekrar Legacy Ottoman Hotel’de ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Never in a million years a five star hotel.
One of the worst hotels I have stayed in over the years.
Staff were rude, apart from the bar man one night and a young woman at reception.
The room had stains all over it.
You had go enter the shower to get into the bathroom!
The temperature in the room was 26oC at all times. The a/c was only pumping out hot air because it was January. We asked for a fan three times, before finally getting one (the nice young woman at reception). Even with the fan it was unbearable.
Walls are thin, we could hear our noisy neighbours every night.
The roof too bar was nice, but dated, but service and drinks were good.
Breakfast was ok, nothing great, nothing terrible.
The best bit of the whole trip was the argument at 6am on our way home where the guy in reception was accusing us of taking gum from the minibar! We never even opened the door to the minibar, but we was certain we took it and there was nothing he could do but charge us. Luckily our transfer arrived and we quickly escaped.
Conclusion, do not stay here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 541alistairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyOttomanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear guest Ali,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is very valuable for us to be able to improve our service. Our all department heads and our staff are informed about your concerns and taken necessary actions not to face the same problem again. Hope we can host you in our hotel again and have the chance of providing you a better service and the maximum satisfaction.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the legacy Ottoman Hotel in Istanbul. Unfortunately it has ruined our holiday.

Firstly the minimum temperature in our room was 26 degrees. Due to having an atrium room there was no air circulating. We had to ask 3 times for a fan (once we were told that all the fans were in use which should have signified an issue in January to be honest).
After our third time of asking a fan appeared. Which saved us looking for a new hotel.

The room was tired and basic, the bathroom tiny. You had to stand in the shower to close the door. There was a brown substance on the net curtain (I don't know what it was but it looked like dried blood).

Every night about 10 or 11pm the guests in the room next to us had a very loud argument.

Breakfast was fine (lots of choice) and one night we had drinks in the roof bar and the waiter was very attentive.

Unfortunately when checking out at 6am the hotel staff were insistant we had taken chewing gum from the mini bar. This wasn't the case and I resent the accusation.

Overall I wish we had stayed at a marriott or a Hilton whilst in Istanbul as this hotel has been a let down.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicniven83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyOttomanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear guest Nicolan,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is very valuable for us to be able to improve our service. Our all department heads and our staff are informed about your concerns and taken necessary actions not to face the same problem again. Hope we can host you in our hotel again and have the chance of providing you a better service and the maximum satisfaction.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The treatment is very poor, there are no daily cleaning services and no respect for the handling of the staff It was not as I had imagined about it through pictures In most hotels in Istanbul there is a balance of bags, but when we asked for a harsh and violent response came, go and buy from the market What is this deal the worst hotel I have stayed in with my life The only good thing is the hotel location only

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emanokhateeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyOttomanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear guest Emanokhateeb,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is very valuable for us to be able to improve our service. Our all department heads and our staff are informed about your concerns and taken necessary actions not to face the same problem again. Hope we can host you in our hotel again and have the chance of providing you a better service and the maximum satisfaction.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Characteristic hotel in a wonderful place in Istanbul. Rooms are clean, service is good, wellness and breakfast are free. Not many attributes where you can sport. Workers are friendly and always willing to help.

Room tip: We were 3 friends and we wanted all our own bed. There are not many hotels which have 3 separated beds. Mostly have 2 + 1.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yorulmazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyOttomanHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Ottoman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Guest. First of all thanks for choosing Legacy Ottoman Hotel for your stay in İstanbul. Your positive and sweet comments are much appreciated by all of us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Wish you all the best. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews