We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
69
96
37
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
96
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor taksim metro station room service excellent location nice hotel hotel location enjoyed my stay rooms are clean internet engin gym supermarket terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Excellent location. Breakfast with a large choice of turkish and continental food. Big and clean rooms provided of all comforts. The manager and the staff were very kind and friendly, always ready to help their guests

Room tip: Double comfort room in use for one person
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David Manfredi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear David,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We were upgraded to a suit and we were grateful for that. Unfortunately there had been some waterpipe issue uner the street close to the hotel, so the water in our bathroom was yellow and smelled iron, but after flushing the water for some hours the water was normal again. The spa is said to open at 7 am but it was all dark when I went there 7:10. I asked the reception why both the sauna and the steamroom were cold and they said they normally start them up at around 9, but they could start heating them right away if I wanted to use them (but I didn't have time to wait for that). The breakfast was good and the view from the restaurant on the topfloor was fantastic! The location is just a couple of hundred meters from the metro, and the bus stop from where the bus is going at least to the Sabiha Gökcen airport. The staff is super friendly!

Room tip: Pay little extra to get a suit! The suits have jacuzzi.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamsand2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Adam,

First of all thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for yout feedback.
During the period of your stay there was a renovation for air conditions to serve our guest best sevice.

The sauna and steam room opening at 9 o'clock and it takes a few minutes to get warmed

We are looking forward to host you again at Best Western Eresin Taxim&Premier

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Not Best Western at all, more like a standard 3-star hotel

On arrival at the hotel, the check-in staff at the reception was nice and polite , Since we had a long night flight without sleep, he was ready to allocate us the room immediately and asked us to wait for 30 mins to have the rooms ready .. However, he had finished his duty and gave the hand over to the next staff at the reception. The 2nd shift staff, first said wait for 30 mins , after 01 hours again said 30 mins and again after 02 hours said 30 mins … This staff, in particular, was very rude and said he was doing a favour by giving us the room before the standard check in time … Finally, after 03 hours, 02 twin rooms were allocated to us although we had booked 01 king size double + 01 twin room . The Air conditioning was not working, so we informed the reception regarding AC and we were told they will look into this , but nothing was done and it was very difficult to sleep . Next day we had our tour and on our way out in the morning , we again informed the hotel regarding the Air conditioning, they said it will be checked and repaired soon .. When we returned in the evening, the Air conditioning was still not working and we asked to change our rooms , They said the hotel is full and no rooms were available .... so one more night without sleep .. Finally the 3rd day we asked the hotel to either repair the AC or change our rooms or refund so we may move to another hotel ...This was only sorted after we raised this issue to be taken to their higher management.

Our stay was for 05 days and it was really bad , We had to call the receptionist daily either to replenish the drinking water , tissues , towel etc , the room was not cleaned properly and dirty. The staff were very rude and impolite, including the duty manager ( except 02 staff on the first day, on arrival). The breakfast was standard and same every day, most of their crockery were chipped , food was not replenished when finished . Most staff lack the ability to communicate in English , so you will find it very difficult to ask for any kind of service, which anyways were missing

Room tip: Not worth the money, so make sure you don't pay too high rate
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Berna,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier Your comments are very important for us to even further upgrade and improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that we could not met your expectations during your stay with us. Your feedback have already shared with the team members and I will follow up personally. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back and make you remember us much better feelings.

Best Regards

Ercan BEKTAŞ
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location at Taksim near the Metro station and Istiklal st (2 and 5 min walk, respectively). The restaurants around the hotel are not advisable but have the advantage of being open all night. Near the Metro you find Subway and further ahead at Istiklal st. you find a myriad of international and local restaurants. The hotel building has 2 sections, Premier (fancy) and Taksim (regular). We booked at the Premier but they put us in Taksim and lied to us claiming that we have got what we paid for! When we demanded to have our rooms they said they only have the "French" one-bed rooms vacant and not the twin-bed rooms we booked. Premier rooms
are more luxuriously furnished with nice decor but are smaller. They have a special entrance which is smelly. We had to keep our Taksim rooms and got a late checkout instead.The breakfast is good but they do not resupply foods once finished so it's advisable to go early (before 8:30) to get a larger variety. We witnessed 2 terrible incidents in the hotel; a theft and a man walking on a couple "in the act". My son helped the hotel staff open a stuck door for a guest only to find a woman inside stealing the room, and a man was given a key for an already occupied room and was astonished to walk on a married couple in a compromising position causing a commotion in the hotel. It is thus advisable to lock your room once inside and keep your valuables in the safe. The hotel walls are thin and rooms facing the south are subject to the noise from an oriental nightclub all night long.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Deemarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear our guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier Your comments are very important for us to even further upgrade and improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that we could not met your expectations during your stay with us. Your feedback have already shared with the team members and I will follow up personally. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back and make you remember us much better feelings.

Best Regards

Ercan BEKTAŞ
Front Office Manager
________________________________________

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The perfect choice for the price,location and enormous staff.Hotel is in 2 mins of walking distance to Taksim Square.It's a place with lot's of action and advanture.Very marginal but conservative as well with lot's of history.The room i stayed was suitable for me.They gave me an early check-in and treated me fresh fruits.The breakfast hall at the terrace had good view but could've been better with a stylish organizing.The staff was perfect.You can ask them about anything ! They're just so eager to help you.In the end i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and recommend it.It's an old hotel and not so luxury but definitely worth for checking it out !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank MarkM23023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan B, Front Office Manager at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear our guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of.

Yours Sincerely

Ercan BEKTAS
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews