We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eresin Taxim Premier
Ranked #415 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel - good location”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed on business at this hotel for the last 2 nights. The location is excellent - right in the middle of the touristy district near Taxim square. It is a 5 minute walk from Taxim square. The hotel is reasonably priced, so no complaints there. The rooms are very small and tend to be noisy due to noise coming in from adjacent rooms. The view from my room was nothing to speak of. So, if you ignore these, there is great value for money, good breakfast. And yes, the front desk is exceptionally helpful - made life easier for us on more than one occasion - like a late check out, organising tours etc. I am not sure if I would stay here on vacation - but for business - maybe.

Room Tip: Not sure, but please do not choose rooms which are located in the rear wing. These are small and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    87
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
30
51
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Marvellous location with walk-able distance to Taksim square and good restaurants.We stayed at suite room with all good amenities in room. Hotel staff is helping and quite friendly.In the room Wifi is paid however, in lobby its free. The hotel atmosphere was nice and calm.

Room Tip: Try to get the room on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Expensive. we were told 200 Euro per night. but may be Istanbul is that costly. Location is the biggest advantage. You can finish your day tours and go for shopping in the night to Istiqlal street. The street is always busy, so safe. You can return to the hotel around 12 in the night. The rooms are too small. You hardly get space to keep your luggage. decent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic location with walkable distance to Taksim square, a great place for shopping. Hotel staff amazing ! made us felt so comfortable and their friendly atmosphere never made us feel that we are away form our city.

I would like to take the opportunity to say a big THANK YOU TO SEDAT who made our trip successful and rocking.

Regards,
Reshma Shaikh

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been here since 27 oct till nov 1..everything is v good only wifi should be in the rooms due to the high rate.otherwise I choose this hotel anytime I visit istanbul..all other hotels offer wifi all over the hotel..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wafaziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Best thing about this hotel is its location. Situate in Taksim Square, it is walking distance from one of the most happening streets of Istanbul, Istiklal Caddesi. Its a Best Western property and hence quite nicely maintained. The rooms are pretty modern with all requisite amenities, though not very large. If you like big rooms, you might feel a bit claustrophobic here.

The service is good and the staff is friendly. The food was decent as well. This hotel is walking distance from a variety of restaurants and of course, you could walk down to Istiklal anytime.

Only crib, no iron available, not even at a rental!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i stayed with my family in this Hotel. it was really good hotel with best service and I liked their breakfast which contains variety types of foods. and i really want to thanks Sedat Zorlu who was very friendly with us and helpful.

Room Tip: I liked the location of the hotel, everything was near to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed_Maroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#505 of 1,150 in Istanbul
242 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#310 of 1,150 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#330 of 1,150 in Istanbul
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#126 of 1,150 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#357 of 1,150 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Prestige Hotel
Elite World Prestige Hotel
#436 of 1,150 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Taxim Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Taxim Premier

Property: Eresin Taxim Premier
Address: Topcu Cad. No16 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#207 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#282 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eresin Taxim Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Accommodation At 4 star superior Hotel In the center of Istanbul in Taksim. Easy access to Ataturk International Airport, Seaport. Train station, Fashion district and major shopping malls close by. Restaurants, bars and night life minutes away in Taksim. Eresin Taxim Premier's rooms are with parquet floors, LCD TV's, DVD Player, safe box, mini-bar, kettle, trouser press, Jacuzzi bath or shock shower in the bathrooms are designed considering the detailed needs of today's business and leisure travelers. There are also a health club with Jacuzzi pool, sauna, steam room, massage room and gym, the Terrace Cafe with the view of unmatched panorama of Istanbul and a restaurant serving special tastes of the Turkish and Mediterranean cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Eresin Taxim Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Taxim Premier Istanbul
Eresin Taxim Premier Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing