We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
496
225
50
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
225
50
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueexcellent locationwalking distancegrand bazaarspice marketvisit istanbultramreceptionistcisterntouristtaksim
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 784 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel is very close to the main sites (Topkapi,Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque & Grand Bazaar) , just a 15 -20 minute walk, it is also on the tram route to across the Golden Horn.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and typical of a tourist hotel where you are just going to sleep.

The restaurant (Faros) is right next door and the food is superb... see separate review.

Both my daughter and I would return to Istanbul and stay at the Adora Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed here for three nights and the location is perfect - walking distance to the tram and most of the major attractions, including Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque and the Spice Mart. My room was tiny but very clean and comfortable; the bathroom was large by comparison and had a great shower. The cleaning crew makes up the beds and changes the towels daily, which did not happen at any other place I stayed in Turkey. Breakfast was perfect -- self-service on the drinks (also not the norm, and I need at least 3 cups of tea to wake up) and a wide selection of food, both cold and hot. But the best part of the Adora is the staff -- just the nicest, friendliest people we met, especially Burhan Erbas, who greeted us with drinks and Turkish Delight as soon as we arrived. Thanks to everyone for the great hospitality -- I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed in this hotel over a week. Had amazing time: wonderful service with dedicated staff for making your stay enjoyable. Hotel is in the core-downtown - close to shops stores entertainment etc. You will get to experience both historical and modern side of Istanbul. Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else next time when I get a chance to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Adora is a great hotel for all budget conscious travelers - very friendly staff, including one rather intelligent and well informed manager with whom I had a great conversation on Turkey's history and culture, and place in modern society. The staff was very welcoming and helpful with where to get money changed and so on. Apparently, the owner treats his staff well and it shows. The hotel manager, Umit, was very gracious about everything too.

The breakfast is generous, unlimited and has decent variety - but gets repetitive - but I am not complaining. The rooms are tiny - just enough room for a decent, comfortable bed and a small but clean bathroom - but well worth the price and location. The hotel itself is on a very cute cobblestone street that is quiet and makes you feel at home immediately.

Overall, this was excellent and I'd stay here again if I wanted to keep to the same budget. Locationwise, I would prefer this to the Sultanahmet area because this is closer to the Asian side too.

The hotel's location is absolutely superb. It's a very very short walk away from the tram line, a very short walk to the Sultanahmet area (Cemberlitas Hamam, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi, Haggia Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Archaeological Museum - highly recommended, Islamic Museum, and so on) and a very short walk in the opposite direction to the Spice Market, the Bosphorous River (the Eminonu dock from where you can take a 2 hour river cruise - highly recommended - for 12 lira), Galata Bridge, and lovely eateries in a corner by-lane just 10 meters away from the hotel. For those who love to walk, the hotel is close enough to walk across Galata bridge, up a curving hill to Galata Tower, and on to Tunel, Istiklal Street (with its rocking night life and character-full alleys with pubs and live bands), all the way to Taksim Square, and then a downhill walk back. Or, you can very conveniently take the tram back to the hotel. I'd also recommend a tram to Dolmabahace Palace - pick this over Topkapi if you're short on time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The room was small but the staff was incredible. A friend and I stayed here for one week and couldn't have been treated better. The young men were helpful, fun, attentive and friendly. It was hard to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews