We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osmanbey Fatih Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$151
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$439
$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
5
11
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
5
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spend 4 nights during the Eid Al Adha holidays. The first impression of the hotel was not a good one but as we entered our rooms it was better. The staff are quite helpful and will go out of their way to help you even though they dont speak much english. Location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance to the Metro station. Good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank ReenaRBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I am at the hotel now writing after my 8th night.

Location: Osmanbey 2-3 min to the metro and bus station; but of course you can pick a taxi just in front of the hotel. There are many shops and restaurants nearby.

Rooms: Spacious with 2 wardrobes, 2 tables, 2 mirrors and 2 chairs. it is so comfortable and you feel at home. The curtain (3 layers) allows you to sleep in real dark. It has Plasma TV with Hotbird, Nile sat and Arab sat so you can watch channels in all languages easily.

However, I feel the light in the room needs to be stronger. The walls are thin so bring your ear plugs if you are sensitive to sounds.

Breakfast: Delicious variety of food and drinks with enough quantities and new additions daily. The Buffet is from 7-11 am; but they are flexible if you arrive late and keep bringing more food.

Staff: so friendly and most of them speak Arabic but little English. They will always try to do their best to help you especially Belal at the reception desk.

Internet: so fast but sometimes the connection is lost for hours. They will fix it if you insist!

The elevator allows max 3 persons, and the hotel entrance is not impressive at all.

I recommend it and will definitely come back whenever I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lobna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Istanbul. It is very conveniently located as it is only a five minute walk from the Osmanbey Metro stop. It's convenient, but I wouldn't necessarily reccomend staying here if you're a tourist trying to see some of Istanbul's famous sights, as it is pretty far away from Sultanahmet, although only one stop away from Taksim.

The rooms are nice and spacious, the service was good, and a few of the staff spoke English. One thing that stood out was breakfast, which had a very nice selection of cheeses, bread, fruits, vegetables, and pastries. The only negative I found was that the walls seemed to be pretty thin and we could hear the room next to us at times, but it never posed a problem while sleeping.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a room on the end of the hall. This puts you away from the staircase/elevator, and also means only one room is next to you instead of two.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jzwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent 5 nights in Fatih and overall I was satisfied with the place. The rooms are clean and spacious, big variety at breakfast, friendly environment. Staff doesn't speak much English but they are very friendly and they do anything possible to help you. They are less professional compared to hotel staff in western countries but it's part of the Istanbul experience.
The hotel is not very easy to find, I agree with a previous review, but once you locate it, there is no problem. The location in general is nice and quite, the metro station (Osmanbey) very close but not as convenient as Taksim square would be if you want to be somewhere central and have access to all sorts of transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 37Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

nice and clean hotel, located about 3.5 klm away from taxim square. quite surroundings.good service but could be more professional. spacious rooms. great variety in buffet breakfast. competitive rates so good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews