We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
55
40
6
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
40
6
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This small hotel is located 5 minutes walk from famous taqsim square and esteghlal street.
We had two rooms which both was too clean.
I tried to find at least one defect or imperfection but fortunately , I couldn't !
Hotel have two kind and hospitable receptions , Mr.Aykut and Mr.Mustafa.
If you need any kind of help or if you need any kind of info about Istanbul , just go to them. Sure they will provide you the best.
The breakfast was ranked 7.5 from 10 in my point of view.
Rooms have suitable bathrooms with hair dryer.double glazes windows with perfect seal of noise due to it location.
You'll have access to any amenities which you need because of hotel location.
Finally : it worth money and for sure i will go there for my future travels to Istanbul .

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iranianpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing us.
thanks for your comments
we would like to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

It was my second time in istanbul
I had a great stay there
Hotel is very clean ,, rooms are wide and very comfortable,, breakfast is light and nice ,,
Location is ideal 5 min to taksim metro and fenicular
a lot of money exchange offices around also small markets where u can find any thing you are looking for ..
there was a night club and was heared very loud after midnight ..
Sure i will be back again

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Salma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing us.
thanks for your comments
we would like to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

The staff is the best thing at this hotel, which in every other way is ideal. They are warm, helpful, and patient, in a genuine way. The location is super convenient to the main tourist sites, and just a few steps away from the subway station. The rooms are lovely, too. This hotel is a real gem of a place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q5899SVstevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing us.
thanks for your comments
we would like to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Very clean, friendly, close to attractions, and helpful staff. Rooms are nicely laid out for getting work done if someone else is sleeping. Very cozy, clean, with a nice small breakfast buffet included!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kino1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing us.
thanks for your comments
we would like to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We had a corner balcony room on the 3rd floor. Super clean and comfortable, with a much larger bed than expected (the bed size always a deal breaker for us). All room amenities in excellent working order. Incredibly friendly, kind, helpful staff. Impeccable service in the lovely breakfast room each morning. Nice strong coffee, good hot and cold breakfast selections. Wish there was an SV Boutique Hotel in every town and city in Turkey as we found it unbeatable value. Our only suggestion would be that the hotel install black-out curtains. Wouldn't stop us from staying there again though.

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd floor and above, corner balcony room
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing us.
thanks for your comments
we would like to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews