We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Strongly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #457 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Strongly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

Great Location, V.Clean Room, very polite and kind staff and helpful, V.Good Price, Free Internet, Excellent Breakfast, I strongly recommend it specially for family and Group Friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamzami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

I stayed in this hotel over a weekend break in Istanbul with friends and I really enjoyed it. The staff were very professional and polite, the place was spotless, very new and comfortable. I am not a fan of Taskim area, but if you wish to stay there, then this hotel is definately an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensHaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel is actually very nice. But with one exception. One of the guys at the reception was really horrible. I had actually been upgraded to a suite, but I was not allowed to bring a friend into it without paying for double occupancy. He was really rude and made my friend feel really ackward.

A shame, really. Cause the hotel itself is pretty good, but the management should sort out some of their employees. .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorrisMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

I was in Istanbul for a conference at Istanbul Technical University and chose this place from the list of conference hotels. Great choice (several of my conference colleagues fled one of the nearby hotels to move here).

The hotel is in a semi-pedestrianised hotel district (with about ten or so hotels of similar size). Plenty of restaurants and small shops catering to tourists. Taksim Square (with good transport links, including to the airport) is about a 3 minute walk.

Even though I booked a single room, they put me in an eighth floor suite with two TVs, two telephones, jacuzzi tub, bidet, minibar, room safe, terrycloth robes & slippers (note that some of these amenities are available in all rooms). In-room wifi is free and worked fine. A good mix of channels on the TV for visitors, including two BBC channels. Very clean, with tasteful modern decor.

Slight nitpick: the room lighting is acceptable, but could be slightly improved to give a warmer feel in the living room.

The staff were incredibly courteous. Very good breakfasts, with very attentive staff . The reception staff didn't charge me for the computer printouts I needed (although might have had I needed to print more).

Since this is a boutique hotel with minimal extra facilities (like most in this district) I can't say whether this is value for money, as I paid a conference rate (€115) and was upgraded. But if the cost is acceptable this is an excellent place. Note that most of the full service large international luxury hotels (Hilton, etc.) are also nearby, if that's what you prefer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yduno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

No reviews were available earlier. However the photos looked great. Decided to take a chance. THe price was within my budget. The hotel turned out as expected. Everything about it was great. THe location was superb. Approx. 5-10 min walk from Taksim square where it's bustling. Plenty of nice reasonably priced local kebab shops nearby. The rooms were new and contemporarily designed. The staff were very courteous. THe hotel looks very new. Free internet servie in lobby and free wifi in rooms. They had a few eng channels on TV so no probs.

It's facing the pedestrian area but it's not noisy as the soundproofing was good. Loved the hotel. If there is any downside, then the room is a little bit small but more than spacious enuff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joethting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#287 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#442 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#534 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#406 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#336 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Property: SV Boutique Hotel
Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing