We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in convenient location”
Review of SV Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SV Business Hotel
Ranked #480 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very good first impression, the reception staff were efficient and welcoming. My room was a corner room with a balcony which was lovely as you could watch the world go by. The room was spacious and very clean, wifi was excellent and the bathroom was well appointed.

Breakfast had something for everyone, quite bizarre for English tastes was chips and chicken nuggets, but good I suppose if you wish to miss lunch.

One of my fellow travellers did say they found the room a bit noisy at night, but I never noticed and would not expect it to be perfectly peaceful just of Taksim Square surrounded by restaurants and shops!

Would definitely recommend and return!

Room Tip: choose the delux room it is always nice to have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed her for three nights. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is really friendly and helpful, and the location is Very central for shopping, conference center and Metro. Good breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor. I found all of the reviews accurate. This was a very nice small intimate boutique hotel. The room was nice, clean and serviced well. The bathroom was modern, with nice soaps and amenities. The expanded (fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal) European style breakfast was self serve with very attentive/friendly staff to clean up and assist.

I really loved the service in this hotel! One day I forgot my iPhone in my room and was terrified that room service would take the phone. I rushed back to the hotel only to find my phone, neatly placed by the side of my bed. I was relieved and appreciative of the honesty in Istanbul and this hotel.

The location is great, only blocks from Taskim Square. It is close to great shopping and public transportation on a nice pedestrian street with markets, restaurants, currency exchange and ATM's. The hotel is very near the construction at Taskim Square and locally, but I didn't find this a problem. The only issue was opening the hotel room window which let in the early morning construction noise, but it was easy enough to keep the window closed which eliminated the problem. I walked around the neighborhood at all hours of the day and night and felt very safe in this location and in Istanbul in general.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning as soon as I can!

Room Tip: My room faced a street corner. I found it quiet and fun to watch the people walking below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

sv boutique is very beautiful hotel in taksim square ,nice view very near to the square, the room is small but enough for 2 persons , the room have a small bathroom , Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads , i hope to back again soon in SV boutique

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A fab little hotel, situated just a short walk from the transport hub of Taksim square. Lively area but not too noisy. Rooms were small but very clean, showers were efficient, flat screen tv's and fast wireless Internet all added to our very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful
(Especially Karim who spoke excellent English). Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads, cold meats, fruit, cheese etc. Waitresses were attentive and always ensured we had fresh coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel, was great value.

Room Tip: Top two floors have lovely rooms but all are currently being upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_L645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A very pleasant, small hotel in the heart of the city within easy reach of everything one might want to see during such a short stay. Special thanks to Meral, the charming receptionist, for her willingness to provide me with information. I will certainly book there when I am in Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimotsiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed for single night last week of March. Room was ok but the bathroom is too small. This hotel is located in a short walking distance from Taksim square and from the Taksim bus station. So this makes the location very convenient to go around the city. Hotel staff is polite but all can not talk in english. Also i had difficulty in my check out as the hotel software was down at that time which made the process very slow. And the worst was that they gave me a hand written in-voice. I am still following over phone to get a scanned bill. I am sure that when I visit the city again, I won;t stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have to catch an early morning flight, this is not the right hotel as there is hardly anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#570 of 1,175 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#585 of 1,175 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#523 of 1,175 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#388 of 1,175 in Istanbul
448 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#389 of 1,175 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#704 of 1,175 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Business Hotel

Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SV Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing