We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, small hotel in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #467 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, small hotel in a great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor. I found all of the reviews accurate. This was a very nice small intimate boutique hotel. The room was nice, clean and serviced well. The bathroom was modern, with nice soaps and amenities. The expanded (fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal) European style breakfast was self serve with very attentive/friendly staff to clean up and assist.

I really loved the service in this hotel! One day I forgot my iPhone in my room and was terrified that room service would take the phone. I rushed back to the hotel only to find my phone, neatly placed by the side of my bed. I was relieved and appreciative of the honesty in Istanbul and this hotel.

The location is great, only blocks from Taskim Square. It is close to great shopping and public transportation on a nice pedestrian street with markets, restaurants, currency exchange and ATM's. The hotel is very near the construction at Taskim Square and locally, but I didn't find this a problem. The only issue was opening the hotel room window which let in the early morning construction noise, but it was easy enough to keep the window closed which eliminated the problem. I walked around the neighborhood at all hours of the day and night and felt very safe in this location and in Istanbul in general.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning as soon as I can!

Room Tip: My room faced a street corner. I found it quiet and fun to watch the people walking below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

sv boutique is very beautiful hotel in taksim square ,nice view very near to the square, the room is small but enough for 2 persons , the room have a small bathroom , Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads , i hope to back again soon in SV boutique

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A fab little hotel, situated just a short walk from the transport hub of Taksim square. Lively area but not too noisy. Rooms were small but very clean, showers were efficient, flat screen tv's and fast wireless Internet all added to our very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful
(Especially Karim who spoke excellent English). Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads, cold meats, fruit, cheese etc. Waitresses were attentive and always ensured we had fresh coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel, was great value.

Room Tip: Top two floors have lovely rooms but all are currently being upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_L645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βολο
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A very pleasant, small hotel in the heart of the city within easy reach of everything one might want to see during such a short stay. Special thanks to Meral, the charming receptionist, for her willingness to provide me with information. I will certainly book there when I am in Istanbul again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimotsiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed for single night last week of March. Room was ok but the bathroom is too small. This hotel is located in a short walking distance from Taksim square and from the Taksim bus station. So this makes the location very convenient to go around the city. Hotel staff is polite but all can not talk in english. Also i had difficulty in my check out as the hotel software was down at that time which made the process very slow. And the worst was that they gave me a hand written in-voice. I am still following over phone to get a scanned bill. I am sure that when I visit the city again, I won;t stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have to catch an early morning flight, this is not the right hotel as there is hardly anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jönköping, Jönköpings Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Close to Taksim square. Not so big hotel. It was calm and not noisy. Good breakfast. Bathroom was new renovated. The rooms are a little dark, need some more lamps. The manager said that
the rooms also will be renovate.The staaf kind and good service.

Room Tip: We recommend the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been in Istanbul for many times and in different places.I can say that this hotel is one of my faver hotel and everytime I come to Istanbul,I will come this hotel.

staf are so friendly and nice open bufe breakfast.Ofcourse hotel manager Denis also so helpful

I can recemand this hotel to everone who want to go Istanbul and want to stay in Taksim area.

Room Tip: corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#273 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#435 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#182 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#409 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#339 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Property: SV Boutique Hotel
Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing