We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor insulation, mold in bathroom”
Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #474 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“poor insulation, mold in bathroom”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

it was an average hotel. I noted 3 things about this hotel; first, the insulation was poor; the hotel is next to a street which is used actively and all the voices are in the room. Second, mold in the bathroom and third, heater didn't work properly. Food and other things were standard, nothing special.

Room Tip: upper rooms could be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

It is small, cute hotel close to Taksim square! Very good location! Our stay was very pleasant! Rooms very clean.. brf was very nice.. service good! We didn`t expect much.. but we really but really enjoy our stay in this hotel!
Around hotel u`ll find many nice cafes, small shops but it is not noisy.. u`ll sleep well:)
We definitely recomend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room was nice, Superior Room was to small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

the staff was very helpful, friendly & kind!!
ozkan has been one of the most kind and smiley guy in the staff!!
our stay was very pleasant, we are surely recommend it!!
thank you all!! :D

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

hotel is located on Talimhane (hotel area of Taksim) and has easy reach to public transportation and the heart of the city by 3 minutes distance on foot.
Hotel is new, rooms are large enough, clean, air-co system works properly.
Wifi speed is outrages. (around 800 kb/per second)
I certainly had my money's worth out of that hotel.
With that rates, this hotel is worth to be stayed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozgurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

location is good with good price but came to know later that there are plenty of hotels in the same area - The hotel staff was not at all courteous and services was bad !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mactt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

it is a great hotel centraly located in a pedestrian road just 50m from Taksim square.
Rooms: verey clean, average decoration but just fine for the cost, fast internet free everywhere. Breakfast decent, nothing special but all the nesessary things.
Location: great. you can walk around and get the real feeling of the city. Traditional and trendy restaurants, bars, cafe, shops are in walking distance. And also very close by taxi to all the sightseeing.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All speak english.
I would highly recomend it as a value for money solution.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grevageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

The hotel is located very close to Taxim area with lots of pub, bars, restaurants and night clubs. Most of them are wlaking distance from SV Boutique hotel. At the same time, it's quite in the room. Free good speed wi-fi interent was big advantage ;)))
We were lucky to get suit room with very good prices (booked online). The room was modern decorated, flat screen tv, good bathroom and the balcony!
The only problem was communication with the stuff due to their poor english.
All the rest was great! I reccomend this hotel to spend a nice weekend in Istanbul !

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#430 of 1,140 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Beyoglu
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#568 of 1,140 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#184 of 1,140 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#548 of 1,140 in Istanbul
137 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#560 of 1,140 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#465 of 1,140 in Istanbul
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Property: SV Boutique Hotel
Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing