We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ranked #107 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The ottoman imperial has the best location in the city. Next door to the haggis Sophia and a 5 minute walk to the blue mosque and the topkapi palace. Excellent restaurant. Get one of the " sultan " rooms if you can. Quieter and better views. Nice place.

Room Tip: Get a "sultan" room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed there only for 2 nights and I got the horrible service! I was expecting call from my guide but the hotel informed the guide that I am not staying in the hotel!!! They did not want me too talk with with our guide!!! And the next day they offer me their guide to take us around!
Totally horrible!!! Do not stay this hotel!!! They expect you to shop in their place! Eat in their resturant!, get their guide, .....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Ottoman Imperial is a fantastic place to stay for a visit to this brilliant city. The location couldn't be handier for the main sights and for taking the ferry to explore other parts of the city. The staff are welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much of a problem. The restaurant serves delicious Turkish cuisine, so we ate there more than once, depsite the fabulous choice elsewhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a view of the Hagia Sophia - they are quieter and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing hotel! Service is great and best location possible. Seconds from Hagia Sofia, couple of minutes from Topkapi palace and a short walk to the Blue Mosque and in the heart of the historical area. We had a room facing the other way from Hagia Sofia but still had a great view of the old city. Breakfast was also very nice. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lummay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A delightful, lovely hotel a stone throw from all the important historical attractions. Wonderfully decorated rooms with comfortable bed, a delicious diverse breakfast...

The staff is very friendly, informative, helpful and really nice!

My friends and I plan to return again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingodan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is close to all the important sites, stone throw away from Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and the Topkapi Palace. The staff were very attentive and friendly, nicely decorated rooms, bright and airy, nice comfortable bed, has a good choice of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlyhop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time in Istanbul, unfortunately it was a short business visit, only a day and a half, training the personal of the company we work with, their head office was located close to the hotel.

It's a wonderful hotel, comfortable room and bed, I was surprised of the size of the room , it was spacious, good size bathroom with shower and bath tub,good breakfast. Did not have time for sightseeing, I'll come back for a proper visit, looks like all the historical sights within a short walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highrise1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#42 of 1,160 in Istanbul
380 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Address: Caferiye Sok. No:6 D:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#122 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $52 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Hotel Imperial is situated on the truly premium location in Istanbul, on an elevated position, surrounded by all the major historical and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, viewing the impressive Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, Aya Sofya) Museum. This is absolutely the best location in Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the main monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing