We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can relax if you do not expect 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klassis Resort Hotel
Ranked #791 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Plovdiv
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You can relax if you do not expect 5 star experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If I'm to be fair the hotel was not as bad as I expected after reading previous reviews here.But I can guess what made people angry about this hotel.If you do not speak Turkish you are lost here.Not a person from the stuff really able to communicate in English, or German,or Russian...Not good.
But,honestly,the place looks grand at first sight. Like a Renaissance palace,marble palace.The garden makes you sing in the morning.Also the pools and sea view...
It's a shame that such wisely designed place is not used properly.The people in charge now are negligent.No care to details.
Eat and drink outside the hotel.Food inside highly overpriced.
But overall I had a good feeling after our weekend escape.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanesaPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
11
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
254 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This resort should really be impressive when it was built (20yrs ago). The architecture is impressive and the whole thing is huge.

The bad thing is that the rooms have not been renovated since. So, although the hotel itself is clean and the pools are impressive, you cannot help notice the musty smell in the corridors and rooms.

Service polite, but a little slow. Wifi in room essentially did not work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Terrible Internet connection and bad service. Average food and poor bedrooms. Nice pool and entertainment area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I attended a conference at the hotel and found the meeting hall conference facilities quite good. However the rooms were old, the furniture was dirty and stained, and the hall carpets smelled of mold. The restaurant has buffet-style food that is OK. However, I believe the selection of food is highly limited to tourist-oriented bland and uninspired versions of Turkish food. I would have liked more authentic fair as the buffet food all starts to look and taste the same after a few days. The grounds are well kept and provide a nice environment for a casual stroll. I did not swim, but the slide and pool appeared to be great fun for the kids. The internet service in the room never worked.

Room Tip: Try to avoid of the floors that have drainage problems and smell like mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights, and I loved it. Even though the room was kind of old and need to be updated, it was very clean. The balcony we had had an amazing view.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanael1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

we booked 3 nights but we think to leave from the first minutes,it was too hot,no ac working,5 times they tell us they will come for maintenance no body come,the villa is dirty i sware me and my kids became sick cant take our breath there is something wrong in the villa,also it is too far from the swimming pool and the sea,we change the villa same problems,i am surprised it is really a beautiful place and it was fully booked so why no maintenance, no service ?!!!!

Room Tip: if u will not book a swimming pool villa dont go,if u can maby u will enjoy,it is the only good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirnawella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, Co. Armagh, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I visited this hotel, with a friend, to use their swimming pool as I have a home approximately two miles away. On first approach the hotel looks quite magnificent, but closer inspection showed a very worn and uneven roadway and the building is in need of a coat of paint. Entrance to the pool was 30 TL (about £11). We were admitted by a female attendant who was unwelcoming and disinterested.

The pool which we used was missing tiles and had dirt engrained in the grout. The sun umbrellas were old, shabby and full of tears and holes, A full ashtray lay on the table behind us all day. No one appeared to be servicing the pool when we arrived and at no time did anyone approach us to ask if we wanted a drink or anything else. At lunchtime we had to go searching for somewhere to eat. Prices were exhorbitant and the sandwiches and chips which we ordered came as sandwiches and stale crisps which had to be sent back.

The worst feature of all was the lack of hygiene at the pool. Many of the people staying in the hotel appeared to be Arabs..... one man accompanied in every case by up to four wives, mostly covered from head to toe. These women used the pool fully clothed and one pair even wore their shoes into it. When we complained to the pool attendant, who had finally made an appearance, he told us that it was allowed it as long as no one complained. We complained but they still allowed it.

Toilets were carefully hidden behind the indoor pool. They were reached through a dark hallway which had a manhole cover several inches lower than the floor and which couldn't be seen because it was so dark. The floor was covered in dirty water - no attendant in sight - and the insides of the toilet bowls were black with dirt.

Shower heads, in the changing rooms, were very worn and dirty and should have been replaced years ago.

When leaving we asked for the manager and told him of the problems we had encountered. It was perfectly obvious that he had absolutely no interest whatsoever in what we had to say or in doing anything about it.

We had gone to this hotel to treat ourselves and enjoy pleasant surroundings and good service. What we experienced was an expensive ordeal surrounded by dirt and total disinterest. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauguthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Silivri Park Hotel
#789 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Kumburgaz Marin Princess
#887 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#220 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#123 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassis Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassis Resort Hotel

Property: Klassis Resort Hotel
Address: Karga Burun Mevki Prof. Dr. Muammer Aksoy Cad. Silivri Merkez, Silivri, Istanbul 34570, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #791 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:5 star — Klassis Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Klassis Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing