We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, wonderful people”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #30 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just finishing a terrific stay at the Ada Hotel. This location is just minutes walking distance to the "big 3" sites and to the tram that will take you to many others. Easy walks to many other parts of the city and fueled by the terrific breakfasts, you can go all day! The host and staff are so friendly and helpful they really add to the experience. We reserved the Comfort Suite which is a little bigger with a sofa and armchair and kitchenette. It was perfect.

Room Tip: Front rooms have partial sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 905 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were very impressed by the delightful hosts who helped us in every way possible to get the best of out of our visit. For example recommending restaurants , investigating massage options, booking tours plus generally brighting our day with their positive attitude. Rooms were spotlessly cleaned , with breakfast provided with lots of options.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the sea view room at Ada hotel in late August. Great location, great view, lovely room, and very comfortable bed. It's a family owned hotel and people care about their guests. The lady asked us if there was any problem with the hotel. We really didn't have any problem. I'd give six stars to the free luxury breakfast and the nice people. It is the best breakfast that you can expect. We ran out of time on the last day when we had to rush to the airport. The manager helped to mail our postcards. The manager needed to help buy stamps and mail ten postcards for us. We really appreciated his help!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just came back from our vacation from Turkey. The First two nights and the last night we stayed at the ADA hotel. The owners and all the staff made me feel like family from the moment I walked into the hotel.. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I was so happy I started and ended at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. Couldn't be happier to make such a great choice. The hotel is run by super nice people. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is homemade could be easily comparable to any 5 stars hotel. I hope to visit Istanbul again and would definitely stay at Ada Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 786Salmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After spending two horrible nights at a hotel around the corner, we changed to the Ada Hotel and couldn't have been happier! The room and view was absolutely wonderful; clean; no smoke; fantastic breakfast and run by wonderful people. It's in touristy Sultanahmet but you wouldn't know it since it's very quiet and only a 5 min walk to the Aya Sophya, the tram, shops, and lots of restaurants around. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for friendly helpful hosts, spotless, comfortable room, generous tasty breakfast, a terrace that looks over the Sea of Marmara, great location close to everything in the historical peninsula, then this is the place! 110% happy with the Ada! I hope we can revisit Istanbul and the Ada Hotel!!!

2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
163 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing