We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #16 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spent three nights in Ada Hotel during a business trip in Istanbul. This is one of the best hotels I´ve ever been!

Firstly, I stayed in two different rooms. Both rooms were extremely tidy and clean. Rooms were extremely well equipped. Iron was an excellent surprise, especially since I was on a business trip. Toilets were very clean and luxurious. Even in some expensive hotels toilets can be "cheap" but in ADA Hotel it was the contrary. Hotel manager was very helpful and caring. Also the communication before arrival was extraordinary fluent.

Location is just perfect. After one block (100m walk) you are in the heart of Sultanhamet (Old City) where all the restaurants and people are. Also further transportation are available from there on. However the hotel itself is located in peaceful street and the noise from Old City does not disturb your sleeping.

Breakfast was very diverse and delicious. Taking into account that this is a small hotel run by few people the breakfast could be rated as 10++. Usually this versatile breakfast is available in hilto etc. And the roof terrace was extremely nice place to start your day while having breakfast.

All in all Ada Hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reitoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    126
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
230
394
44
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey/Istanbul and we didn't know what to expect. All worries quickly disappeared once we passed through the front door of the Ada Hotel. The responsive, caring and knowledgable staff went out of their way to assure our needs were met even when it meant altering access to breakfast. Don't miss breakfast...local specialties and very fresh, delicious selections are exceptional. The view from the roof, especially of the sea, is very special. All calls were free because the service into rooms is VOIP. Price was very reasonable. We would all stay here again when returning to Istanbul (which we all also want to do!).

Room Tip: The room in the front on the next to top floor had a jacuzzi tub raised to see the sea from the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegtrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My sister and I chose this hotel because she has stayed here before. We opted for a budget room, because who really hangs out in their room while in an exotic location anyways? Not us! I contacted the owner previously and he was very nice and promptly responded with any questions I received. For about $50 with tip they can provide a car or van to take you from the airport each way he just included it in our room cost... this is about the cost of a taxi from the airport and you have to pay tip on top of the price so this is a much better option. The room was clean, definitely smaller than American hotels but that is to be expected while abroad. They have an amazing rooftop complimentary breakfast with fruit, cheeses, rices, delicious Turkish entrees etc..and the view, seriously you cannot compete. The hotel is centralized with a short walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. It is also a short distance to the grand bazaar (although we found a smaller grand bazaar with not as pushy merchants nor had to deal with the crowds) and the Bosporus river. They have complimentary wifi and just overall great customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Save yourself the money and go with a budget option, you won't be in the room that often anyways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmalter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We came to this hotel based on tripadvisor recommendations, and We loved it! Even though we had the smallest room (in the basement) the service was unbeatable! The owner was extremely helpful and had a lot of patience. In our case We arrived in Istambul at 3 am and by the time we got to the hotel it was 5 am.. and the owner was waiting for us to greet us and show us our room. What other reviewers have said is true, location is great, less than 3 mins to Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Also the breakfast is very good, has a lot of options and the ladies that help are reaally nice. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors will get You a great view. The basement rooms are good for budget traveleres but be aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at the hotel last month. There are a few things I really loved about it:
- The scenery. The scenery from our room, as well as the scenery from the roof where we had breakfast, is nothing short of magnificent.
- The breakfast. It's rich, with a huge variety to choose from, and it's easy to see that the staff / owners are really trying to do their best. There are a lot of Turkish dishes, which is also great.
- The room: clean, convenient, with beautiful scenery.
- The staff: pleasant and efficient.

One comment about the location: if you'd like to stay around the main historic attractions of Istanbul, that's the right place. It's literally three minutes from the Blue Masque. But, the next time I'm in Istanbul I would consider staying somewhere in Beyoğlu, where the action is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I kinda have mixed feeling about the service here.

Great location as so many people mentioned. Great view from their roof top breakfast area...(beware of seagulls though)

On the service, they seem to not have enough people. I only saw the owner and 2 lady helpers. So sometimes it really takes long time for them to response to our request. sometimes, no one is at the counter and you will have to ring the bells so long for them to appear... we asked the ladies some questions during breakfast but their English seems limited. on a positive note, they are very helpful or at least try to. On my last day, the owner even have me a small gift for me to remember Istanbul...

So-so breakfast, big variety but they don't keep it warm in cold day of November. My room was small, comfortable though... I feel like the owner tries to put too many things in the rooms and the hotel that make it look much less spacious and not efficiently utilize.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbly1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Ada Hotel has an unbeatable location, just a couple of blocks away from the Hippodrome and a short walk from the Sultanahmet tram stop but completely away from any crowd noise. It's also easy to find, which is more than can be said about a lot of the other hotels in Sultanahmet's more maze-like streets.

The rooms are immaculately clean and there is plenty of hot water for your shower, all the time. The breakfast buffet on the terrace is a great excuse to have baklava first thing in the morning as you stare out over the ruins of a mosque and at all the ships waiting in the Sea of Marmara. If you get tired of Turkish food the breakfast buffet also includes eggs, crepes, and cereal.

The hotel is very close to the loudspeakers of the Sokullu Mosque so you WILL hear the call to prayer. But the muezzin there is pretty impressive if you do want to hear it, and if you don't just bring a white noise machine or sleep sound generator.

We recently spent eight nights in a partial sea view room on the ground floor. It was quite small, which wasn't a problem for us but if you travel with a lot of luggage you will want to book one of the larger rooms.

We highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The partial sea view rooms on the first floor are very small but if you pack light they are perfectl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#2 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#12 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sokak No 30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing