We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Hotel Dragos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$161
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sultan Palace Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$151
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$740
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
10
21
13
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
13
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This was actually my company's preffered hotel.
It is situated on the Asian side of the city, it is very close to the see side but not recommended if you are planning to see the touristic Istabul, being very far from the european side.
As a hotel it was decent and clean, the personel was very helpful but their english skills very limited!
Also, the food at the restaurant on the 10th floor was good, with mainly turkish delights !
For my next visit in the city, I would prefer a hotel closer to the european side in order to see the highlights of Istabul !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costasxlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The actually hotel is really nice, the bedrooms are a good size and very clean. Each day there seemed to be something missing, no bottles of water for making tea/coffee, no bath mat, no toilet roll, no tissues, but these were replaced if you asked at reception. The airconditioning in the room was pointless, it was cool if you stood directly under it, but did nothing to cool the room down, meaning that you woke up sweating and the room was so stuffy that it made me feel ill.
The breakfast was great with loads of choice, the restaurant for evening meals was nice with an outdoor area which looked out towards the sea. The waitors and bar staff were friendly, although the language barrier was a bit of an issue at times.
The swimming pool area was nice with plenty of sun loungers, although the pool was too cold to get in, even with the sun shining on it all day.
There is a "spa" which tend to be left without anyone running it most of the time, I tried to arrange for a back massage and never found anyone to do it! The sauna was nice, and the Turkish bath was nice, althoguh we weren't sure what we were supposed to do whilst in there!
We stayed for five nights, and on three of these nights an "event" was held, a childrens party, a school graduation and a wedding, our room was on the 7th floor, the events hall was on the tenth floor and we could literally sing along to the words of the songs as the music was so load, the parties went on until about 2330hrs, so if you are a light sleeper don't expect much sleep.
The location of the hotel wasn't great, it was quite difficult to leave the hotel by foot as the pavements were very poor, and even when you did leave there wasn't much to see in the local area. The road and railway line outside the hotel were very busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambuca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

we stayed for the grand prix weekend, check in ok room though looking bit dated. we had triple room, there was Enough room for us all and luggage but beds were broken and v uncomfortable. also we were road side so v noisy. no air con only a blower/heater which wasn't great. 5 am wake up calls from the local mosque as well but u get use to that. food ok but al s carte. staff friendly. if you want sights then don't bother the area is v v v run down either go up the coast nearer the ferry port or south towards the harbour. as there is nothing there. no restaurants or anything of interest. I would spend the extra and go nearer Istanbul itself

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creweywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Is a nice hotel but dont deserve 4 stars, VERY BAD ROOM SERVICE. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during this days no cleaning service, no new towels, didn't change linens and empty garbage !!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This is a decent 4* hotel in the Asian Side 20 minutes drive from Sabiha Gokcen Airport in the East, a good Hr - 2hrs from Ataturk airport depending on traffic so try not to fly in there! Not for tourists though as you are at least 25 minute drive from Taksim and a ferry ride or expensive & long taxi journey across the river to the tourist areas of the European side. You would really stay here for business in the local area. Its mainly the old industrial area so forget popping out for a decent meal as theres nothing around, so its hotel food which isnt too bad in the restaurant. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms and pretty quiet, double beds, tv etc. New carpets are currently being laid throughout. Careful if you are staying on upper floors, for some bizzare reason the rooms become uncomfortably hot & this was in January with the windows open! Think all the heat rises through them from the other rooms, its strange & the A/C only streams hot air in winter so u cant use that either! Better to request a room 2-4th floors!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank richardyouldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews