We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Niles Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #24 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed 3 days in this Hotel and what I can say that is very well located because you can use the Osmanbey Metro just one station to go to A very big shopping mall, a Starbucks coffee with delighted deserts and one station more just to go to Taksim, the most beautiful square of Istanbul. Full of people and shops, bar and restaurant.

The hotel was clean and with a very good price especially if you are in two. The brekfast can be better but is always something to be improved everywhere. The internet was of high quality for those you really need it. Also the service in the reception is wonderful. Just ask what you want to do and where to go and they provide to a lot of options.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor because the rooms are larger than in the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlinda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    144
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
140
364
66
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

As everyone says, you stay here for the location. The fact that it is a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff is a bonus. We stayed in the duplex room and it was a nice layout for a family though FYI there is no door separating upstairs from downstairs rooms. We only ate breakfast there but it was always tasty and the rooftop location is a treat. Staff especially the young woman at the front desk were exceptionally kind to our two year old daughter. The Turkish bath in the room was a hit as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We took a taxi from the airport to Hotel Niles (upon a recommendation, we’d written down the hotel address and telephone number and the driver used it to call for directions) and the cost was about TRL45. We were greeted by the very friendly staff, given apple tea and turkish delight and a brief introduction about the hotel services and environs. We had afternoon tea on the rooftop terrace then walked over to the Grand Bazaar which is about a five minute walk. The hotel staff wisely told us to follow the tramline which was great advice because it led to and from the hotel quite easily. From the hotel, we were able to visit all the main sites in Sultanhamet and further. The hotel also arranged tickets for a Whirling Dervish ceremony, we paid them and they issued a voucher which we redeemed at the Hodjapasha Cultural Center. Hot cooked breakfast items are brought in from another location and are adequate, the continental items are plentiful. Our room was on the first floor and small but well appointed with a well designed bathroom and a lovely printed glass door. The bed was comfortable and considering the central location quiet enough for a great sleep. Everything about the Hotel Niles seemed thoughtful from the staff to the cleanliness of every area we visited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knowmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a good friendly hotel well located for the grand bazaar and the tram line. It is a good base for touring as you only need to walk up a short hill to the tramway. It is also a short (15 minute) walk from the major attractions of the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia, plus a longer walk (30-40 mins) to the waterfront (ferries etc) at Eminonu.
Staff at the hotel are very eager to please and provide an excellent service with Kemal and Oguz (Oz) speaking excellent English. The Terrace restaurant is a great way to start the day with breakfast overlooking the Bosphorous Sea. We have visited twice and would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel's location can't be beat. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was extraordinary. They have complementary coffee and tea in the afternoon on the rooftop which gives you an excellent view of the city.
I will definitely return to this hotel next fall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The reviews are spot on this is a wonderful hotel. Plenty to see and do within easy walking distance. The hotel is beautiful but it's the staff that makes it somewhere very special. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Hotel Niles.

Room Tip: We stayed in a duplex suite M2. A double bed downstairs and two single beds upstairs. Really nice ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauljgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Niles from May 16th through May 20th and loved every minute of it. This hotel is located off the main tram route on a small street in more of a true local business area (not a big tourist neighborhood.) We loved that because it gave us a chance to get away from the noise and crowds and give us a glimpse in to what I think may be a little bit more real section of life. We had the junior suite which was big and comfortable. Our view was the street view which we loved and except for when we opened the windows was still very quiet. The inside of the hotel is really lovely especially the rooftop terrace. A bonus is the bar on the terrace which is open pretty much 24 hours and the prices are good. The view is wonderful and hearing the call to prayer from there was an amazing experience. The hotel staff was the nicest I have experienced anywhere, especially Kemal, Ossman and "Adam" (I hope I am close to spelling those correct.) We felt we were in a very elegant home with any need ready to be met. We hope to return to Istanbul one day and we will definitely make the Hotel Niles our home if we do. Thank you to all there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachfan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing