We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Niles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #23 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Niles”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Really liked the stay in the Hotel from the beginning. Pick up service worked, the stuff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms a clean with wifi and the main sights are just in walking distance. I can fully recommend this hotel, it was positively differing from the other hotel groups I've seen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    145
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
374
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

De hotel was very clean, cosy en comfortable with a delicious breakfast everday. We appreciated the staff who were very friendly en helpfull en gave good advise for trips or good restaurants.The location is perfect nearby all the hotspots and metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here over Easter and the staff couldn't do enough, providing a map and telling us about sights and good restaurants. We had one of the smaller rooms which was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate considering we were out for most of the day. Breakfast in the rooftop dining room was great and there was tea, coffee and cake there in the afternoon. The dining room is the bar also and a good place to have a nightcap. It is very convenient for the mosques, Grand Bazaar and also a tram stop very close at hand. Would return without question if I visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

From the moment of enquiring if accommodation was available to the day of leaving, the staff couldn't have done better. I loved my stay at The Niles and would definitely return. It's in a great situation - I'd say the best - near the Grand Bazaar, within easy walking distance of all major attractions including a great selection of sea food restaurants but the amazing thing is, Istanbul is a lively, busy city and yet the Niles is in a nice, quiet location. The roof top restaurant where we had breakfast was a delight.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the other rooms but we went for a junior suite on the 4th floor - loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at the hotel Niles. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were magnificent ! Really make you feel welcome and are there to answer all of your needs. Location was walking distance to sultanahmet and bazaar yet down a quieter side street.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanfredUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful!!! Perfect location to evething. Walking distance of everything. The staff? Very friendly and helpful. The ambiance of the hotel was extremely comfortable! Traditional Jazz playing throughout the hotel at background levels. ...somedays, you don't even want to leave the lobby! Highly recommended!!! Felt like home...but better!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank INFP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stay here, you won't be disappointed. The hotel is lovely. We opted for the Turkish suite, which looks exactly like the photos. Everything was impeccably clean. The marble bathroom has heated floors, which is an added plus. Reception is very friendly. We arrived on an international flight extremely early and were invited to breakfast on the morning of our arrival. I would say that this is the best breakfast we had during our entire Turkish trip. The terrace is beautiful with gorgeous views of the bosphorus. Even though it was slightly cold, we sat outside rather than in the heated inside, which is akin to a greenhouse in terms of plants. Choice of breakfast items was very healthy. Try the dried white mulberries and rose petal jam. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the Turkish suite. Pay cash and it is only 135 euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,141 in Istanbul
878 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,895 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing