We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute as a button”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #24 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cute as a button”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although I did not like the area of town we were in; this hotel shines bright! Everything from the staff greeting you, to the waiters, to the cleaning staff are all wonderfully friendly and helpful. The décor is mega cute, and they have down well to make tiny little show box rooms livable!! They really are small, but you don't come to Istanbul to sit in your room!! So get out!! Great breaky- and they even have a gym!!! I was happier than a pig in mud! Cheap- due to the location but you can walk to all the attractions down the dirty main street- that easy. There were renovations at the hotel opposite during the day, but we didn't hang around in our shoe box to listen to that! Great hotel, great staff, great cleanliness. Definitely recommend if you get up and get out :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vashte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    146
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
375
69
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All staff were friendly, courteous and willing to do that bit extra to make my stay comfortable. I agree the rooms are a little tight; however, they were spotless and very detail attended to during the daily clean. The welcome of tea and Turkish delights is genuine and warm and staff go out of their way to orient you to the area with a map and hints on what to do. The position is fantastic, a short walk to the tram and walking distance to the Grand Bazzar. The breakfast was a daily treat and the afternoons sitting on the terrace sipping complimentary apple tea and biscuits was a great way to refresh before taking off for more sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A really nice place with good atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. Since it was our first trip to Istanbul we had a lot of questions about this and that, but the staff helped us to book a great sightseeing tour, to book nice restaurants and so on. They relly saved us a lot of trouble and time. The roof terrace was nice and a good place to have your breakfast. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The location is great with walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque and many other sights of interest. When I go back to Istanbul I will certainly book this hotel again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Though I was somewhat disappointed in the room, the staff totally made up for the rooms size and lack of character. The 2 young men who manned the front desk were amusing and open to any cultural questions we posed. Thier winning personalities made you feel so welcomed-always offering tea and turkish delights after a long day of seeing the sights. The hotel was located in the garment district and it was an easy walk to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. If you have a problem walking, you can easily catch the tram after a short walk up a fairly steep street. I would recoomend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: I am not aware of one room being a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for eleven nights, and it was very very good. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable even if a little smallish, bust the lovely rooftop terrace was a great place to spend spare time. Staff confirmed flights, did inline check ins, organized laundry and taxis, whatever we asked. The location is fantastic. Our only caveat is the recommendations made by the hotel. They booked a restaurant for us where the food was mediocre and the prices the highest we paid in Istanbul, and they also persuaded us to take a guided tour of the Bosphorus when we told the. We were going on a tour by ourselves by public ferry. They also booked this for us. We regretted this tremendously. But that is a small gripe compared to the really superior service from what is supposed to be a budget hotel.

A hint, book early if you can. As the hotel fills up, the prices rocket, para ably standard practice throughout Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1marbil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First visit to Istanbul, an amazing city, and a week in Hotel Niles was everything we could have wished for, given that we really dislike the huge chain luxury hotels and always opt for independent private places even when travelling on business. Niles is really great, nicely decorated, great roof terrace, good breakfast, perfect airport transfer service, good rooms (we had the upgraded Superior Rooms - and these are definitely to be be recommended). One night there was a problem with air conditioning but it was dealt with very professionally and without fuss. Throughout we had really attentive service, help from individuals, interesting conversations with staff who certainly demonstrate a real interest in having guests get the best out of their stay in Istanbul. All-in-all this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in - really!

Room Tip: Upgraded 'superior' rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a little gem! I have never *ever* stayed anywhere so hospitable. Not only was the service outstanding, but we were constantly fed and imbibed with free food and drink: coffee, tea, bottled water, fruit salad, cake... We even felt a little bit ashamed! Gorgeous little terrace on the rooftop. Do get one of the bigger rooms as the regular rooms are somewhat small. Also be sure to check about the air conditioning. Our air-conditioning unit seemed a bit old and could not be adjusted for temperature. It was also positioned in such a way that it was blowing directly at our head while we were sleeping - that was a bit painful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,149 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#22 of 1,149 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing