We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgrace :(”
Review of Reina

Reina
Ranked #5 of 442 Nightlife in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reina, with its opening 17th January 2002, has achieved its ambition, by becoming one of the most prestigious entertainment venues not only in Turkey but also on the globe. Having taken over the most elite restaurant brands, Reina has continued its success within the entertainment sector and has been the perfect host to domestic and international quests alike. Famous across the borders, is Reina not only famous as an entertainment venue but also has become a tourist hotspot as well as a meeting point for international statesmen, a location where businessmen sign agreements worth billions of dollars and where world stars enjoy their meals and the entertainment. Having a drink at the Reina is indeed a very special pleasure since the view to Europe on one side and to Asia on the other side is truly unique. Add to this the silhouette of Istanbul with its historical buildings and its magnificent bridge, and you have the perfect skyline. Since the day it opened, Reina has become a valuable part of the Su Entertainment Group, improving quality and increasing its success every year.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgrace :(”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The club is based at excellent place on Bosphorus but unfortunately nothing is on the level as it should be for such an international night club.
This place is operated by " Turkish rules " - rude waiters giving you prices on their own literary - no price list or menu available and should be visited by tax inspection ASAP !!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SASE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    114
    52
    33
    87
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really not worth it”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I went to Reina with a friend last night! We did not have troubles getting in but troubles started when we ordered our drink. We stood at one of those standing tables and waiter told us we could only order a bottle. We made a mistake of not asking the price of the bottle up front so in the end bill was 700 tl for a bottle of Aperol which costs 12eur in Italy and 75tl in macro shop. I wonder if this is even legal to do? It's a nice location with a nice view but music was mediocre for a reputation of this club and prices are too high-simply not worth it and I will never go back to Reina.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SelmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“dress code club in Bosporus ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

it's a hard to get in club like all top clubs in every capital city I the world.expensive with a 5 star view.music is European house with a little Turkish songs.Rich Turkish and rich Tourist only.

Helpful?
1 Thank nikolaosok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It is like a fake video”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

beautiful location, many problems to get in, they tend to be clever and scrub especially foreigners, the staf believe the top of itself but it is not up to the ambitions of the club, booking necessary, but if you can not be patient. not worth it! you spend so much but the service is awful and the drinks at the level of country pub! local cast wh
ere people go to show off and not to have fun. . In fact, we had not

Helpful?
3 Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst possible place that you could go inistanbul”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I dont recommend anybody to go to this place. It is like a jail with a lots of unpolite security all over your shoulder and you have no right to talk to anybody or drink with anybody. That is a worst night club i have been ever in my life.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohammad Houssa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reina also viewed

 

Been to Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing