We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A disappointing place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Reina

Reina
Ranked #6 of 440 Nightlife in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reina, with its opening 17th January 2002, has achieved its ambition, by becoming one of the most prestigious entertainment venues not only in Turkey but also on the globe. Having taken over the most elite restaurant brands, Reina has continued its success within the entertainment sector and has been the perfect host to domestic and international quests alike. Famous across the borders, is Reina not only famous as an entertainment venue but also has become a tourist hotspot as well as a meeting point for international statesmen, a location where businessmen sign agreements worth billions of dollars and where world stars enjoy their meals and the entertainment. Having a drink at the Reina is indeed a very special pleasure since the view to Europe on one side and to Asia on the other side is truly unique. Add to this the silhouette of Istanbul with its historical buildings and its magnificent bridge, and you have the perfect skyline. Since the day it opened, Reina has become a valuable part of the Su Entertainment Group, improving quality and increasing its success every year.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A disappointing place.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Its a pitty. It remind me the worst years of my youth.
People who looked over your shoulder, and were quite nasty and unpolite.
Specially in the entrance where a bunch of bodyguards played to be God deciding who entered or not into the place. The were very nasty with many people, and we were lucky probably because we were foreigners.
Once inside it, it was a very fashion place but I dont know if the place is adressed to very fancy and rich people because they made us feel quite bad due to the way they behave pr act So we took ourselves and our money and we went to spend it to other place where we really enjoyed and had fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eladio_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    114
    52
    33
    87
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“The high point of my visit to Istanbul.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Visited on a sunday evening and the place was near packed despite it being a dry day until midnight. Had a very nice meal that came with fab service and view. Yes it is pricey but every penny worth it. the music and life picked up once the bar opened and the place rocked. Made up for my disappointing visit to 360 a day earlier. Will certainly visit again if I happen to visit istanbul.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Umski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Over rated!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location but the staff are snobby and not at all friendly or helpful. The place is mostly a high class pick up joint for what the Turkish call "Natasha's"................high class working girls. The drinks were reasonably priced and the cocktails are very nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Extremely disappointed. Had a dinner at their fish restaurant and first of all, their staff is really rude and second very very overpriced for an average food. Also crowd was very casual, plenty of people around as if they just came from beach. Music can't be worse, it was a cheese feast. Such a shame for something could well be the best place to visit for food and entertainment due to location. Never again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Serkankaygun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
“I really enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I spend a part of my summer in Turkey every year and wanted to go to Reina since last year. Me and my friends finally ended up going this summer.

There seems to be a lot of people complaining about not being let it- but let's be honest, this a extremely nice place In a nice and wealthy area so it's harder to get in. You should dress up really nice, look really nice, and expect to spend a lot of money here. If that's not what you want then you should most likely go somewhere else!

I suggest coming here though, I had a wonderful time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelseat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reina also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing