We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare Rina!!!!”
Review of Reina

Reina
Ranked #5 of 442 Nightlife in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reina, with its opening 17th January 2002, has achieved its ambition, by becoming one of the most prestigious entertainment venues not only in Turkey but also on the globe. Having taken over the most elite restaurant brands, Reina has continued its success within the entertainment sector and has been the perfect host to domestic and international quests alike. Famous across the borders, is Reina not only famous as an entertainment venue but also has become a tourist hotspot as well as a meeting point for international statesmen, a location where businessmen sign agreements worth billions of dollars and where world stars enjoy their meals and the entertainment. Having a drink at the Reina is indeed a very special pleasure since the view to Europe on one side and to Asia on the other side is truly unique. Add to this the silhouette of Istanbul with its historical buildings and its magnificent bridge, and you have the perfect skyline. Since the day it opened, Reina has become a valuable part of the Su Entertainment Group, improving quality and increasing its success every year.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nightmare Rina!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's the worst horrible new year eve ever 2013 in Rina,, we were a big group of 11 pp in VIP section my friend went 2 the toilet n he never came back he was lost 4 3 hours,, he got stabbed beeten n they stole his Rolex watch n throw him into the ambulance without informing us .. The bouncers n securities are mafia when we have asked them about him n showed them his pic they denied seeing anything but we went 2 the police station n I showed them a picture of a suspicious man n I asked them 2 show us the record of Rina ... N I mentioned that I will talk about it with our embassy....Facebook,twitter n the media 2 ..n in less than 24 hours the watch n jewelry was back but my friend was in a very bad condetion a scar on his forehead , broken ribs n bruises all his body is blue because of that savage turkish animal n we've spend the rest of the other day in the emergency... That was faaaaar from the new year eve that i expected it was the worst nightmare ever that's Rina !!!

Helpful?
19 Thank R248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    114
    52
    33
    87
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“One of the best clubs!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Reina is just next to the sea, the beautiful Bosphorus Bridge is clearly seen, both day and night view is charming. There are many nice restaurants inside but other than that, as a club it is very impressive. Music, drinks, atmosphere is just great. Go there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank qio_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressed on Thursday”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

At the door, we were 2 guys and 1 girl but went in instantly without a reservation- it was great because Reina is one of the best clubs in town. We got a standing table and instead of being served peanuts with our drinks we were served fruit. (Thought it was an interesting touch) The interior lighting was particular as well as the regulars.

Dress code: Evening Dress/ Wear
Drinks: Very good
Type of music: Commercial
Service: Very good
View: Marvelous
Scene: Fashion conscious crowd

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirleysplace8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A twist of events”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The day started out to be raining and a clear sky was no where in site. Bummed as we were we still head to the famous Reina at around 10:30 in the evening. To our surprise we easily found a small table for drinks thinking that the night is gonna be boring given that the outdoor seating area was closed due to the weather. as the night progressed the crowd started flocking in and in no time the place was packed. The weather cleared up and the management decided to open the outdoor area where everyone hurried to secure a place. The music blasted and the rest was a great night to say the least. I thought that the prices were on the high side but turns out that this is the stand pricing in Istanbul since alcohol seems to be heavily taxed. To sum up, the venue, music and atmosphere was great. 2 thumbs up!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank akahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best club far away!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been in this club Saturday evening and it was perfect! Location is very nice with beautiful view of Bosporus and bridge. All club in outside on the terraces. It is a little bit expensive but atmosphere is great! I would recommend this place to everybody, must to see for sure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reina also viewed

 

Been to Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing