We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faros Old City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$161
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sultan Palace Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$151
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$740
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
401
247
59
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
247
59
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhagia sophiaold citytram stationwithin walking distancethe hotel staffsmall hotelturkeyvisiting istanbulthe hotel is cleanguvenattractionssultan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Because of its close proximity to the important tourist sites, it was wonderful to be able to pop back to the hotel during the course of the day for a bit of R&R before heading out for more sightseeing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist me. Great little restaurant perfectly situated for people watching! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the hub of the tourist area.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher level and around the back or side of the hotel will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarosHotelGM, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Old City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review and for your interest for our hotel .We are so glad that you had good time in our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear your satisfaction wıth the hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.

We hope to see you again in our hotel as well as in our city.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spend three days here at the beginning of July 2013 (then left for Marmaris) but came back for two more days before returning home. The service is great both in the hotel and the restaurant. Prices are very reasonable and the location is fantastic if you want to tour old Istanbul (five minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and Spice Market plus many others) this is the place to be. We love Turkey and will be coming back and will be staying here while in Istanbul for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 301 which had lots of room for an extra bed for our daughter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarosHotelGM, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Old City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Me and our team in Faros Hotel Istanbul hope that you were pleased to stay in our hotel.

Faros Hotel Team are trying to do the best to make you feel comfortable ans special.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us,

Hope to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My one night stay was too short - on my own and in transit I could walk everywhere easily - the staff are wonderful and I was able to enjoy the night life and shop as well as see some sights - the Hop On Hop Off bus terminal is only a 10 minute walk - the hotel restaurant is highly recommended for dinner if you arrive late as I did and there are many equally good eating places nearby for lunch - excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevAnnM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarosHotelGM, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Old City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Faros Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 6 nights 3 + 3 and my children had wonderful and unforgetable times
in this hotel , the reception people were nice and helpy and the location of this hotel is perfect.it is 50m to metro station , 5 minutes walk to grand bazzar and 7 minutes walk to the mosque. and
all around are restaurants and pasteries and food shops.

Room Tip: rooms on the street are nice and excellent view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiez a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarosHotelGM, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Old City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me , thank you for your nice review and the time you spent to write it.It was a real pleasure to host you in our hotel and is still a honor for us to count you as our guests.

Me and our team wish you all the best to you and hope to see you again in Faros Hotel Istanbul.

May you have my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great, friendly staff, excellent location And awesome Parisian style. Deeply enjoyed my stay here, if you are looking for a hotel that is wallet friendly, but also luxurious and at a tourist area, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkh933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarosHotelGM, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Old City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write review ,considering our hotel facilities and service , on tripadvisor.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews