We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in all senses.”
Review of Deniz Houses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deniz Houses Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

great location - walking distance to main sightseeing places. clean and cosy room. very nice stuff, helpful and pleasant. good breakfast. nice views from room and roof terrace. I really did not expected so much of good stuff for the money we paid. I will gladly recommend Deniz Houses to my friends. It's definitely great cheap and chic boutique hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz_Houses, Guest Relations Manager at Deniz Houses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Kerem Benligil
Deniz Houses Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 684 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

They do not promise you the world, only what they are able to offer you. Nice place and worth a visit.
Small, but nice rooms and lovely terrace.
The only downside is, there is low or no WiFI internet connection on the terrace, so far.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I get what i was expecting. This hotel has literally everything i was looking for. Close to beach, close to Sultan ahmet Mosque, fantastic room, friendly people, and a great breakfast. Someone told me to stay in their B building so i did and my satisfaction is high. I Would like to thank Ahmet, Ada, Asad, Zarife and all other members i met. I would like to say, it was pleasure meeting you.

Room Tip: I get what i was expecting. This hotel has literally everything i was looking for. Close to beach, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babarizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was a great experience at this wonderful hotel.

The room/bathroom was really clean, the staff was so helpful (specially Mr. Kerem), the location was great and nearby Sultanahmet tram. and the prices are really suitable !

thank you guys !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rady012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz_Houses, Guest Relations Manager at Deniz Houses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Deniz Houses Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Kerem Benligil
Deniz Houses Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room. Breakfast was good and it has a great terras to just hang out all day. Good location, you can nearly touch the minarets of the blue mosque. Would definately come back again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 9,871,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

nice little hotel near to Sultan Ahmed. Old town house with low ceilings (a little discomfort; the shower is only 1.5 meers high, so not reaxing except for children), clean and with friendly staff. Breakfast fully acceptable, regardless the coffee......but this is not unusual in Turkeye. This is the perfect location for a Istanbultrip.

Room Tip: ask for see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeniesserBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The secret to staying in this hotel is to be in a room in Building B. I stayed in a room on the first floor in Building A (the original premises) the first night. The ceilings are very low and it is impossible to stand up in the shower (which is in the bath) no matter how short you are. The lintels are so low you have to duck to pass under them. We changed to Bldg B next day and found regular height ceilings and one can appreciate the good features of this hotel: excellent central position, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, reasonably clean rooms, adequate breakfast with a pretty view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#346 of 1,173 in Istanbul
309 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#206 of 1,173 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#988 of 1,173 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#466 of 1,173 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,173 in Istanbul
790 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#180 of 1,173 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deniz Houses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deniz Houses Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No 16, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $21 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deniz Houses Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deniz Houses is located on a quiet street in Sultanahmet, a 5-minute walk from the Sultanahmet (Blue) Mosque and the Hippodrome. All our rooms have parquet floors, private bathrooms, individually-controlled air conditioning, double-glazed windows, minibar, hair dryer, TV and bedside telephone. Some rooms enjoy views of the Sea of Marmara. The hotel also has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views. Relax with us and enjoy the beauties of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Deniz Houses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deniz Houses Hotel Istanbul
Deniz Konak Istanbul
Hotel Deniz Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing