We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sofa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$503
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$196
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
350
172
58
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
172
58
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnisantasi areaboutique hotelrain showertop floorhotel gueststurkeyrooms are largedeluxe roomexcellent locationwonderful hoteltaksim squareconciergespadenizheartdistrictmr
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 635 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel with my business colleagues - we held a business meeting here from Mon-Thu. The hotel is located in the upscale Nisantasi neighbourhood with many wonderful restaurants and shops within 5-10 mins walking distance from the hotel.

Pros:

Nice decor with modern art on the walls everywhere
Concierge service is great. Do take advantage of it, they are helpful and can guide you to most of the places in the surrounding area.
Modern spacious rooms with well appointed and clean bathrooms
Rooftop restaurant and bar is fantastic!
Location location location

Cons:

-Poor housekeeping service - they did not replace the complimentary bottle of water, refresh the minibar or replace bath soap for the entire week I was there.
-Lower floor rooms facing the street are very noisy - my colleague had to get her room changed
-Wifi is expensive. I still cannot believe that a hotel that charges 200€ a night for a room charges 12€ a night for wifi especially for business travellers. This is 2013 people!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room facing away from the street if possible otherwise bring earplugs
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aniruddha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

If you ever go to Istanbul this is the hotel to stay at!!
Prime location, I the middle of one of the best areas of Istanbul in the European side, you have great shopping and restaurants right down the hotel,
It's a 5 min walk from the metro station.
The rooms are very spacious and clean and comfortable, very high end!
The breakfast is very good and offers a big verity of goodies:)
The staff is very nice and at your service for anything you need, and are always aiming to please.
So a must go place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humeyra E, Front Office Manager at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor.
I am more than happy that you full enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to wellcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Hümeyra Ercil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very well located, close to the "chic" area in Instanbul. The Sofa Hotel will greet you with a nice orange juice and amazing contemporary art.

My family loves modern hotels, and this one has captivated us. There is even an art gallery to visit.

You must visit the hotel even if you don't stay. Lots to impress you........ take the elevator...:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humeyra E, Front Office Manager at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is very nicae to read that you really enyojed staing with us.
I hope we will have another chance to have you in our HIP hotel again.

Kind Regards

Hümeyra Ercil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the hotel location is in a prestigious street, the check in process was not comfortable where we requested to have a connected room and they said i have to do an upgrade while we were there in the low season (Ramadan)
the lady who checked us in was unprofessional and we did not feel that she tried to help us, the other issue is the elevators they were very narrow and small. the best thing in the hotel is the porters downstairs they were exceptional helpful and they now the city.

Room Tip: i will try something else next time
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azizjmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humeyra E, Front Office Manager at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts that will help us to improve the quality of our service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant attitude that was demonstrated by one of the receptionists during your check-in process.

The Sofa Hotel’s first priority is to have a highly individual guest satisfaction and the receptionist’s behavior did not show the real hospitality of our team. We will appreciate if you give us the chance to show the real The Sofa hospitality on your next stay with us.

Looking forword to seeing you again


Hümeyra Ercil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Flawless stay, a very modern decor, friendly staff. Haven't had the chance to eat in for I was there only for a short stay. Housekeeping staff are very gentle. Bathroom amenities are excellent, for the first time i take amenities with me home :) I like their slippers too.
That would be by choice when I go back to Turkey

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humeyra E, Front Office Manager at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Sofa Hotel Nişantaşı in detail. Your kind words and feedback are greatly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay with us .

Look forward to seeing you again.

Hümeyra Ercil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews