We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ipek Palas
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$218
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
317
334
175
82
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
334
175
82
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetop floorbigger roomold townterrace restaurantmini barmain sightssirkeci
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 993 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The workers Alisher Durdiyer, Savas Murat and Aladdin are super nice and helping! From giving you tipps on what to see to just giving you a little smalltalk in the lobby. The restaurant has a beautiful view of Istanbul's skyline :)

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are more pleasing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMahan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Our valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for review about us.You took your time to share your experience with other tripadviser followers.Your comments were shared by Hotel Ipek Palas team.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked it on last minute as a surprise package. Read all the negative reviews and was not the happiest so had mentally tuned myself to being disappointed. On arrival they happily checked us in early (8 am) and even let us have breakfast for that morning. The room was small but clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good and staff spoke good English and was very helpful. Even after checking out I called the hotel and asked them to book me a ride to the airport on the shuttle which they gladly obliged.

Overall i must say we were surely not disappointed and though it may not qualify as a four star but definitely a very clean and well kept hotel. Was there during Ramadan (end July) and the noise factor was not an issue. Had some construction going out and if not for just peeping out the of the window to actually see the construction we would never have known because of the sound.

I would surely recommend it as a good hotel and would go back and stay and the location was brilliant too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thadanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. That’s our pleasure to make pleasing your holiday in Istanbul.We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Ipek. Right in the heart of Old Istanbul - walking distance to all the great sights - only needed transportation to/from the airport. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, especially Umit. Rooms were great - nice job converting this into a boutique hotel. Only advice - the economy rooms are really for an individual traveler. If traveling with two, best to spend the few lira/euro more for the larger room.

Room Tip: Only advice - the economy rooms are really for an individual traveler. If traveling with two, best to spend the few lira/euro more for the larger room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest

In order to share such a kind review with tripadvisor followers ,you spent your time.
Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked 3 night in Ipek Palas as a part of ''secret hotels'' thing on lastminute.com. It had really good review and we decided to take a risk and we didn't expect much...and we were so nicely surprised !! It was of very high standard botique hotel with really nice customer service, very good quality food and just perfect location !
Our room was actually very little, but it was well maintained and clean every day very well. AC was working ok, windows were opening and the shower had super good pressure !
We had B&B option and i must say they had big selection of foods- both of light/continental stuff (cereals/cheese, veg etc), and more local stuff like heavy mayo salads and traditional meat.They also offer free afternoon tea from 4 to 5, which we used to attend, as the rooftop restaurant where it is served has very nice view over the city and the hotel is so close to the main tourist spots, that it was easy for us to just pop in for a cuppa and rest a bit.
Location of Ipek is just perfect, especially when you stay in stanbul short time and u really need to be in the center of action. If that is the case- Ipek Palas is the place to be.
The good thing is also the fact that most of the front office staff speaks quite good english, so there's no problem with communication.
Like in still many hotels wii fii has different network on each floor- so u may need to switch between the networks according to location (lobby, 5th floor etc), but at least it works not too badly...
I could really recommend Ipek Palas. Istanbul is such a great city and i feel i really need to go back, if i do-i'd not hesitate to stay in Ipek again :):)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Sunny Istanbul

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to have received the same. Your kind words of appreciation are a big reward for the team and will inspire us to excel further in ensuring that all our guests return home with many fond memories.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ipek Palas for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The breakfast was great and variety surprised me and the hotel crew was very active and hospitable! Friendly and cozy atmosphere balanced to feel myself home. There was Alisher, young and very outgoing manager, who proved to be very caring and sociable. His ability to work with guests is super! :)

Room Tip: Back rooms were super
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasiba2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews