We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great! ”
Review of Nar Steak & Doner

Nar Steak & Doner
Ranked #485 of 13,716 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
2 reviews
“Really great! ”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The food was beyond belief, the service and atmosphere really really good! Can't wait to come back and try some more of the food!

Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    18
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Surprised this has a low ranking, excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We ate there 3 times over a 5 day stay, once for a Turkish pizza which cost 4,5TL but which was served with the same style and service as a full evening meal.

Excellent mixed kebabs, can recommend this place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabestany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good steaks but cheaters!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The 3 steaks - tenderloin, steak and lamb were well cooked. Quality of the meat was also good.
However the service was poor, not attentive.
I would have given a four star rating if they hadn't cheated us on the bill. The tenderloin was really over 300 gr, the lamb was also according to the menu but the steak was charged as a tenderloin. That is a joke! Tenderloin is the most expensive meat and it was never 350 gr but more like 220/230gr. Trust me, I work in the hospitality business. They refused to change the bill.
I was on holiday, I wasn't to get mad so I paid but I want to make sure all potential costumers are aware that this restaurant is a joke.
In the same alley, there are other restaurants serving delicious food who won't try to cheat you. Nar is to be avoided!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food all right, service lacked normal attentiveness found elsewhere in Turkey.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had to ask to order drinks prior to ordering food, no water offered or poured during meal and had to ask for wine. Offered tea and coffee on the house as recompense (often part of service in Turkey!) - otherwise full bill proffered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldRibbedHaresEar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnodar, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly place!!! Me gusto mucho carne y vino en este restaurante!!!)) Very good wines and sweets!! If you want to spend time with you lovely girl it is place for you!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Floridorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nar Steak & Doner also viewed

 

Been to Nar Steak & Doner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing