We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling on through the rain”

Private Istanbul Tours by Liz
Ranked #93 of 413 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guliz Kececi who was born in 1980. Graduated from Ege University and her deparment was turism guidance. She learned classical archeology,history of Byzantine and Ottoman intensively.She has been working as a professional licensed tour guide since 2002. She speaks English and Spanish fluently.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Smiling on through the rain”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely day tour with Liz, despite wet and cold conditions. Liz was able to guide us quickly through the crowds and help us to navigate to the key areas with ease. She was patient and very considerate, even lending me her lovely red coat when the chill got too much. Liz was happy to be flexible with our itinerary for the day, assisting us to bargain at the markets and adjusting to our needs as the day wore on. Liz is extremely knowledgeable and she managed to hold our attention well, something not always easy to do! We highly recommend Liz.

Helpful?
Thank Hoppy3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guideguliz, Sahibi at Private Istanbul Tours by Liz, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thanks for sharing your kind and lovely comment

Best Regards.

Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“perfect Tour!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

very interesting tour. Many information about the history of the city. highly recommended! thanks for everything, Liz!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guideguliz, Sahibi at Private Istanbul Tours by Liz, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Felix ;

Thanks for sharing your comment.

All the best

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unforgettable experience in magical Turkey”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Liz was such a lovely guide and made our visit to Istanbul and the rest of Turkey so memorable for my wife and I. Her dedication and passion to her work has been very appreciated by all of us in the tour group. Keep doing what you love to do, Liz! :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Khor_WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guideguliz, Sahibi at Private Istanbul Tours by Liz, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind comment

All the best

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TK 12 Feb 2014”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Knowledgeable Tour Guide.Went for Umrah with my beloved wheelchair bound mother in Feb 12,2014 together with 33 others in my group.It was a very memorable trip.The group was very helpful esp assisting me with my mum moving around with her wheelchair.
Great trip with an excellent Tour Guide.Liz
From Ismail Hassan & Hajah Noriah Hj Ibrahim,Malaysia

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Strollers03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guideguliz, Sahibi at Private Istanbul Tours by Liz, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind comment

All the best

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beautiful country”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went to Istanbul before doing our umrah.The service given by Liz was excellent.A lot of beautiful places visited by us.She is well versed and knowledgable.recommended her as tour guide.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hanizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guideguliz, Sahibi at Private Istanbul Tours by Liz, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind comment

All the best

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Istanbul Tours by Liz also viewed

 

Been to Private Istanbul Tours by Liz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing