We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden House Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
1,006
354
30
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
354
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold citylovely hotelturkeygrand bazaarhagia sophiathe hotel staffwalking distancemain attractionsno elevatorturkish bathsultanahmet areatea and coffeemajor sitesthe location is perfectsightsmr
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our stay in Istanbul has been greatly enhanced by this Hotel. We were fully satisfied by the staff who listened and answered to every request. The room was large and quiet (ask for a garden side room). The breakfast was a mix of international and local meals including fresh fruits, sausage, omeletts, cakes, cheese, etc, etc. Last but not least, the hotel is ideally settled in the center of the old city (very near 'little (Kucuk) Haya Sophia" and 5min walk to Blue Mosque and Haya Sophia. We will come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden side, on higher floor (2 to 4). But be aware there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is perfectly acceptable, but definitely not perfect. We stayed in a room with a balcony, which was more expensive than the standard room.

The major downfalls came from the bathroom, which on sight is very pleasant with a Turkish bath and large shower, but in reality had very poor drainage which led to a flooded floor and a continuing smell of drains in the room. Another negative for me is that the bathroom had an ill fitting glass door, not good for privacy, so I wouldn’t recommend this room for a first romantic weekend away unless you want to get a detailed insight into your partner’s bathroom habits.

Lesser problems, included a broken pedal bin, frayed edges on the towels (which was a shame as otherwise they were lovely and soft) and poor quality toiletries, in my opinion (not matching and hair conditioner smelt like men’s aftershave).

Of course a lot of these negatives would not matter to everybody. On the more positive side, the room was a good size, the bed was large with very nice pillows, room was quiet, there’s wifi included, staff are friendly, location is fine, coffee, tea and cake available all day in a nice sunroom at no extra charge.

Basically a nice enough place, but this room seemed a little tired and needed refreshing. I would not be rushing to stay at this hotel again, but it’s not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandyPengarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is an excellent small hotel. All the staff were very friendly. It is well worth listening to the advice of Selcuk Topcu, Guest Relations, who recommended to us the best fish restaurant and a superb half day cruise of the Bosphorous with an excellent meal on board. We were upgraded to rooms 115 & 116 which were the Sultans Suites as they were fully booked. This hotel is brilliantly placed for the old city and Grand Bazaar. We could not fault it - we would certainly stay again.

Martin & Sally

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way to Baku. Location was excellent for walking around in the old city, the staff was very friendly, rooms were cozy and clean, and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely come back another time. The special offer at hotels.com (79 EUR) was a very good deal.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gerner T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Very good location to all the historic and cultural points! Very friendly and supportive staff! The garden is wonderful to sit in during the afternoon and the breakfast restaurang is small and cosy, the various food with fresh omelett and fruits made us want to sit a long time in the morning! Absolutely recommend this hotel for your stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews