We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Rose Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #52 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice stay at Rose Garden Hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a very nice stay in Rose Garden Hotel. The hotel is ideally situated: all major tourist sights are within walking distance. Very friendly personel, nice rooms, good beds. Nice breakfast buffet with Turkish specialties.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    347
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
267
650
84
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is very well located, very close to the most important places in Istanbul. We could do everything on foot.The hotel himself is nice, clean, big rooms, excellent breakfast. The personnal is very nice and helpful. We couldn't find a better place to stay.
We were ther in winter, but there is a garden and the possiblity to have dinner and breakfast outside in summer time.
I would definitely recommand this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnès K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillegom, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Garden House Otel is a very nice place to stay with very nice personel and service. Onely the build in restaurant is not a big succes, Breakfast is koé, but not realy the western tast. For dinner the hotel is not the best in town and it is not cosy. In the lobby its more fun with free cake and coffee or tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at the garden house in Sultahnamet. Hotel was clean and the room was simple and tasteful. Great value hotel. Selcuk gave us the tour, which was nice.

Good location, walking distance to all the major sights, but also a lil tucked away. On narrow cobblestone streets.

Best thing, the breakfast. It was quite a spread. Eggs, breads, fresh veggies/fruits, soup and other turkish delicacies. Our favorite was the eggplant salad and cacik, we kept going back for it. Good strong coffee as well. Really nice unobtrusive service. Great start to the day!

Nice to have free wifi. It was a lil spotty, maybe because we were on the top floor. There was a power cut in the afternoon.

We requested a late checkout, coz our flight was at 5. But the room was booked the following day. We ended up leaving our bags at the front desk and went to topkapi, got some tea in the cay behcesi.

-Gautam and Sunetra

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This little boutique hotel was perfect for me, it was clean, quiet, beautiful and centrally located. The family that owns this hotel are great hosts, for complementary breakfast, tea, coffee and cake in the lobby. You couldn't ask for better hotel at their prices. Also, try their restaurant! The food is reasonably priced and portions are generous.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaxB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perm, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Me and my boyfriend needed some nice hotel in a quite but still central area of Istanbul. We were very surprised by The Garden House Hotel. Thanks to the Guest relations Manager, Selcuk, we had super holiday there.
First, its impression of stuff and how hotel looks : everyone was very polite and hospitable. We've got all useful information of what to do/visit plus maps. The location is also perfect for those who wants to visit many old architecture memorials and museums such as Blue Mosque, Holy Sophia Cathedral, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and many more.
The room was megaperfect!
I'll advise my friends to go only there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very convenient location to where you need to be! Breakfast and evening meals very nice. Staff very friendly and obliging! Room had everything from a kettle to a mini bar. Housekeeping everyday with fresh towels! Great value and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Briege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#50 of 1,150 in Istanbul
824 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,150 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,150 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,150 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#88 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Property: Garden House Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing