We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweety place just like stay at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #43 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Room is clean ,View of window is warmful , breakfast is fine,also blue temple is very near. After dinner, we can walk around and fine a lot of places such like grand Bazar, coffee shops ,smoking shops and so forth.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Garden House for three nights. It was a great experience. The hotel is nicely located in a quiet area, close to the main touristic Istanbul attractions. Rooms are spacious and clean, the ones with garden view are particularly charming and quiet. The hotel staff is very nice and kind, Selçuk made everything to make our stay as nice as he could, the girls at the breakfast also are very caring. We definitely recommend staying at this great hotel for a great stay in Istanbul!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A small, low rise hotel situated in Sultanhmet (the old city) and within walking distance of many of the major cultural attractions. The hotel has a family run atmosphere with staff who are charming and eager to please. Room and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room which was very comfortable and relaxing and only marginally more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 and found the service to be excellent. Rooms very well equipped - even some delightful Turkish toothpaste. Complimentary breakfast was generous and high quality. Location very central in old town. Only criticism was that wifi signal could have been a bit stronger.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank americanvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is charming! Our room was comfortable, quiet, and has great amenities, we had a balcony overlooking the garden. The service is wonderful - very attentive to every ned, Nino, the head waitress in the restaurant, was very pleasant and attentive to our every ned. , i would higjly recommend this hotel! Vivian G. boca Raton, FL

Room Tip: Face the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is very close to Hagia Sofia, Sultanahmet Camii, Topkapi Palace and many other attractions of the historic city. Located in a small garden, the hotel is inviting you with a special atmosphere and is offering good services. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is tasty and well selected. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Rose Garden Suites at the Garden House Hotel in Sultanhamet. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The decor was superb. We greatly enjoyed the outdoor garden area. We also always looked forward to the wonderful breakfast offered to all guests in a delightful breakfast sun room. I can not say enough about the attentive staff who left such a positive impression on my family and me, especially Ulas and Selcuk. Staying in Sultanhmet was the best part of our visit to Istanbul. The old world environment was exactly what I was looking for. I will no doubt stay at the Rosr Garden Suites on my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 923armana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#46 of 1,175 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#134 of 1,175 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#60 of 1,175 in Istanbul
986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#121 of 1,175 in Istanbul
513 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $43 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing