We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to sites with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden House Istanbul
Ranked #49 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah
1 review
“Close to sites with helpful staff”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My first visit to Istanbul and was worried but everything went fine. The hotel is perfectly situated within easy walking distance of many sights. The staff was helpful, friendly and cooperative. Good to have tea coffee anytime, fine breakfast. Overall experience was good.
Mohammad Ayub
Jeddah
Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    344
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
266
648
84
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Location is great. Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi and more and more... Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Amazing room. Complimentary fruit basket and wine. Suite was perfect. Transportation was good organized. Thanks You!

Room Tip: Suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We arrived early after a long night flight and were offered complimentary breakfast which was fantastic. Brilliant location with Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi all within walking distance. The room was very clean, comfortable and homely with underfloor heating in the bathroom, and the staff at Garden House were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

I would return, especially for the breakfasts....best ever.

Room Tip: Corner room 207, nice bathroom, comfortable bed and a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel was very clean i believe all rooms are good, my room was a standard room viewing on the garden, restaurant was really good offering the best Adana Kebap in Istanbul.

Thanks to all staff especially Mr. Selcuck who helped me with the transportation advises which saves a lot of money for me :) and thanks to Mr. Arif who accompanied me to show me how to use the public transport in Istanbul.

But the last two nights there was a big noise from the next room from their kids and my complaints did not help to stop the noise till late time at the night.

Room Tip: My room at the ground floor was good with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbduDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My stay at the Garden House was very enjoyable. I was there for 3 nights and I found it well within walking distance to the beach and many major attractions such as the Blue Mosque. It's also close to the rail line so you can take the tram to experience both sides of Istanbul.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the complementary breakfasts were very tasty and healthful. The room I was in was very clean and tastefully decorated.

The only issue I had was getting taxis there. The Garden House is on a side street and, although it is over 100 years old, it is not a well known one to taxi drivers so make sure you print out the address and the phone number so the taxi drivers can call the house to get directions.

In short, I would highly recommend the Garden House to anyone visiting Istanbul. It was a very pleasant experience to be there and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very well concepted and designed hotel with planty of small details that make your stay thruly pleasant. Staff is friendly and ready to help on anything you ask for. Front desk young people speek very good english and make genuine affort to be helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Amazing and unusual place.... Big rooms with big and comfortable bed. You can feel real Istanbul life in small private hotel. Pleasant personnel and home atmosphere. Close to Sultanahmet. You ll be able to walk through narrow old streets and smell of Istanbul history. In morning you will have chance to eat fresh breakfast, good variaty of food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaMarOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#51 of 1,140 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,140 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,140 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#43 of 1,140 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,140 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Istanbul

Property: Garden House Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmetpasa Sokak No:11/13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden House Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden House Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Istanbul
Garden Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing