We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$270
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$522
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
261
183
65
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
183
65
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationroom servicesuperior roomnon smokingminutes walkingguest relationsamazing hotelmini barreception deskcomfortable staylocation is greatthe hotel staffyogurtistiklal streettaksimosmanbeynisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 556 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Very bad hotel ever impossible its 5 star i rate it 0 star cuz bad service ,dirty , problem with electric many time , baby bed was broken , i hope change the rate from 5 star to 1 , i am waiting for my room 30 minutes when I arrived without any apologies

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank arwa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We kindly inform you that the electricity problem, you had mentioned, was not a local problem but general, and our technical service solved it immediately. Please also know that we work hard to offer good food and friendly serviceand our best efforts will be put forth to give our guests entire satisfaction. Therefore, your review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel very dirty. Everything in the room were dusty. I asked for water, they bring it after 2 hours. The bed sheet with spots of blood and the room nit even vacuumed for long time. The coffee machine stinky. Bugs and insects everywhere.
The staff uncooperative and kind of mean as well. I stopped by reception and I told them all things that bothered me and I asked for refund. Only 10% return and I was paying 300TL. The price higher than their hotel and service. I wouldn't pay even 20 TL for thay hotel again. It was really bad experience and I will never go to Ramada hotel anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. Please also know that we work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and our best efforts will be put forth to give our guests entire satisfaction. However, we kindly indicate that we do all the necessary pest control regularly, and we have not taken this kind of feedback from our guests ever. If you do not mind could you check whether it is the correct Ramada Hotel or not because we could not find any records in our system about this issue, or else, we would appreciate it if you could send us more detailed information about your reservation, like room number, reservation date and name, etc. Thus, we can take all the necessary precautions to meet our guests’ expectations. Also, you may rest assured that your review is well noted and will be evaluated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location close to osmanbey metro station. The staff are friendly and really helpful. However, wifi is really really bad and doesn't work most of the time and we had a safe box that needed to be reset every time.

Turkish bath in the hotel is good but a bit expensive. There are alternatives with same price.

Overall an average hotel with good price.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.
We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The location is great .close to the Nishan tash posch area .the Metro station is few steps away . We used the metro to go to historical Sultan Ahmet area and the the grand Bazaar, staff were friendly but with very limited English,
I had my niece with me who lives in Turkey and speaks perfect Turkish who helped in addressing staff. I didn't like the idea of paying in advance and leave a deposit that I got back on checking out ,
Breakfast was good and staff very attending , the room though needs modernization and the bathroom design was really bad, and plumbing needed attention , it was clogged .the last day of our stay we didn't have hot water to shower apparently most guests didn't . We were not warned and no one explained to us why.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shaweenahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our breakfast, location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews