We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$166
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$524
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
261
183
65
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
183
65
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationroom servicesuperior roomnon smokingminutes walkingguest relationsamazing hotelmini barreception deskcomfortable staylocation is greatthe hotel staffyogurtistiklal streettaksimosmanbeynisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 556 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location close to osmanbey metro station. The staff are friendly and really helpful. However, wifi is really really bad and doesn't work most of the time and we had a safe box that needed to be reset every time.

Turkish bath in the hotel is good but a bit expensive. There are alternatives with same price.

Overall an average hotel with good price.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.
We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The location is great .close to the Nishan tash posch area .the Metro station is few steps away . We used the metro to go to historical Sultan Ahmet area and the the grand Bazaar, staff were friendly but with very limited English,
I had my niece with me who lives in Turkey and speaks perfect Turkish who helped in addressing staff. I didn't like the idea of paying in advance and leave a deposit that I got back on checking out ,
Breakfast was good and staff very attending , the room though needs modernization and the bathroom design was really bad, and plumbing needed attention , it was clogged .the last day of our stay we didn't have hot water to shower apparently most guests didn't . We were not warned and no one explained to us why.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shaweenahmadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to leave your review about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center Hotel. We are very happy to see that you were especially pleased with our breakfast, location, and staff. Please also know that your other review is well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ozerdiler, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We were in the hotel about 9:30. We have a 14 months old infant , He was very restless and tired. We were tired too.We asked the reception and claimed the room. They told us they are cleaning the room & will give it about 11 & 12 . We went out for breakfast and returned about 11:30. They told us the room is not ready yet. All the time baby was crying and restless. At last they gave the keys about 14:10.
We have traveled a lot and have experienced many hotels around the world,but never seen such a unprofessional treatment.
The room was very noisy & locked !! Never seen such a thing before. Feeling that I am in a jail room, not a king room .
While checking out the receptionist asked me to pay 155 tl extra for my daughter, who is 13.
I told him you should tell me while checking in, also she was sleeping on the sofa, without any room service.
As a tour guide, Hotel Ramada just has a big building with a poor service, I do not recommend it at all.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozerdiler, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Ali Reza,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback.
We kindly indicate that we work hard to offer good and friendly service in our hotel. Therefore, I personally saddened when I read your comment beacuse I tried to do my best and took care of you during your stay in our hotel. As you know that our check-in time is 14:00 o’clock. Neverthless, we had given you a room (124) before that time which you did not prefer to stay. Because of this, we arranged another room (423) and unluckily you needed to wait for it (both rooms were Superior Room with city view). Also, you may rest assured that your other reviews are well noted and will be evaluated.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel

Best Regards,
Özgür Altunses
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews