We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet memory of a nice trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #215 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sweet memory of a nice trip”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dear manager of Ramada Plaza hotel

We are so pleased , we chose your hotel during our trip to Istanbul . Great service and excellent attitude of all people in charge made our stay very comfortable and more enjoyable .
All services and people including , lovely reception ,restaurant ,house keeping ,spa and pool and security staff were excellent . Every one was kind and helpful .
We also should express our special thanks and deep appre ciation to your duty manager, Mr Nihat Uysal which was so responsible, so understanding and very helpful while we went through some problems as foreigners in Istanbul .
His great sense of responsibility and humanity in addition to his excellent ability to talk in acoupple of different languages made us feel safe and be at home .
We believe every thing good comes through proper management and competency .
We wish you all the best and look forward to visit Istanbul and your nice hotel again .

Best regards
Harati – Afshar from Iran

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somaye a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind words.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service and found the team to be extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to assist you.

It’s wonderful to know that you will return to us on future occasions and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. In this respect, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    160
    54
    13
    14
See reviews for
83
83
33
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hammel, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel descriptions of services are accurate, friendly helpfull staff. Great view of the City from the hotel roof. Hotel security should be sufficient for the female traveller. If you are depending on realiable internet access, remember to bring your laptop, as the wifi is not that powerfull. Would definitely recommend the hotel for both business and leisure purposes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JorgenHelstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us because your opinion is very important to us.

We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your hotel, as well as, the area

In addition, you may directly contact with the Reception for the internet access when you are on site. They will be ready to assist you by sharing the issue with IT Department.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice and professionel Hotel - Everything was super !! The hospitaity was great - great
rums and service - Unique restaurant with food - and a speciel thanks to Murat for help with everything - I and we will be coming back for sure !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lena Nielsen,

We really appreciate your sincere and positive comments about our hotel and our staff. We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your hotel, as well as, the area.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel for business needs. Location is nice, although I would expect for a better view. I really liked the inner window between the bathroom and the bedroom. You can take a bath and watc TV simultaneously.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us because your opinion is very important to us.

We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are a danish family of 4 and stayed in July at the hotel. We had two very nice big rooms with conecting doors. The hotel is located perfectly both for shopping and sightseeing, and nice pool area for relaxing. Breakfast bufe had a large varity of both intercontinental and local food. The staff in the restaurant is very professional, discreet, kind and attentive. Overall a wonderful stay and we cant wait to go back to visit both the city, hotel and our dear friends in Istanbul.
Regards
Lena Nielsen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Lena Nielsen,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul. Your insight is very much valuable by me and my team here at the hotel.

We were very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just spent a night on a recent business trip. Very fast and efficient late check-in. Free wi-fi, enormous room, clean, confortable bed, quite silent. I guess it's well positioned not too far from Taksim, didn't have time to check the breakfast having to leave very early to Ankara, however the reception was kind enough to let us have an espresso brought from the restaurant to the reception just before leaving. Excellent service indeed, I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with the team.

We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests.

In addition please be informed that we are very closed to Taksim Square. It is only 15 minutes walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Dear Managers, people in charge and everyone who should be dealing with the hotel and with "costumers' service" regarding it:
We would like to express our deep appreciation for the wonderful service we got from all the people/staff/workers we've come across in the hotel. Starting with the amazing reception crew, especially Meryem TAN and Didem AKBAL and the lobby/security/bell boys (who warmly welcomed us- to me it's my 4th of 5th time in Ramada and to my Mom it's the 8th), the dining room and the kitchen people, the housekeeping, the pool people, the coffee downstairs waiters and everyone we might have forgotten. Everywhere, and every given moment we got amazing, reliable, efficient and sweet service, with smiley face and willingness to help anytime or just to make or already great staying to an even greater one.
We've picked this hotel thanks to the very high level of quality and personal service and we shall be coming back again. We were staying in different and beautiful hotels in Istanbul (Marmara-Taxim and Hilton) but the experience we always have in Ramada is by far the best. We thank each and every one of you personally for making this a dream vacation, we wish you lots of success, health and happiness and we hope Ramada will enjoy the prosperity it deserve.
Thank you so much! Hopefully- see you all soon
Matilda Dias (from Israel, room 415, dates of vacation 19-25/7)
On behalf of me and my mother-Berta Dias
matids@gmail.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matilda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review.There are no better motivators than our guests' comments!

As a frequent traveller to Istanbul, your feedback is very valuable for us as this the only way to assess our services and better understand you needs. You can be assured that these comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#210 of 1,156 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#346 of 1,156 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#278 of 1,156 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#188 of 1,156 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#238 of 1,156 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#162 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#207 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing