We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Hotel, definitely to recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #202 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Marmaris
1 review
“A very good Hotel, definitely to recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

As I am also a Hotellier in the south agais, the Hotel is been managed very professional and the Hotel Management and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Special thanks to Mr. Tolga bey which is working as the Front Office Manager, he was very cooperative and helpful as I was expecting a package but it did not arrive to the Hotel as Mr. Tolga Bey was kind and arranged someone to bring the package to the Hotel. Thank you again

I definitely recommend this Hotel aswell as the location is very easy reachable if you like to use the subway the station is just infront of the entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelihMarmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We are glad that you share your experience with us because the feedback of our guests is extremely important for us to continuosly improve ourselves.
We will keep on working to continuosly improve ourselves in order to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas kUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    148
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
71
75
31
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gunzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am quite disappointed about my stay in the Ramada Plaza hotel. I travel a lot for business reason, so I have the chance to visit different hotels in different countries and to compare the provided service with the offered price.
In this hotel I had the feeling that they are more interested in the money than in the customer satisfaction.
The first problem I have faced was with the reservation of the taxi. After booking the hotel through the website of my company, I have contacted via e-mail the hotel Ramada Plaza to organize the transport from the airport to the hotel. I have been asked to fill out a request form with all the information, including the credit card data. I have called them explaining that I do not send my credit card data via e-mail since the hotel has already my credit card number through my reservation. The answer was that without the complete fulfillment of the mentioned form it was not possible to organize the transport. Thus I had to organize the transport myself.
The breakfast, because of a special offer, has a price of 12,90 Euro. But honestly, it is not worth it. As soon as you take place in the dining room, before you could even start eating, a waiter is coming with the invoice asking you to sign it. If you do not sign it immediately, the waiters start making pressure until they got the invoice signed.
The walls between the rooms is thin, therefore if your neighbour is loud sleeping becomes a challenge.
If I evaluate the price paid for my stay with the offered service, I am definitely not satisfied. I will fly to Istanbul again, but I will never ever make a reservation in the Ramada Plaza.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul. We appreciated the time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention.

Please accept our sincere apology for any discomfort this may have caused and please make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments for corrective action.

First of all please be assured that Hotel does not have a shuttle service and because of this we arrange transfer service by a car rental company. As a general practise the company requests mail order form from guests in order to guarantee the transfer service and prevent last minute cancellations. Furthermore credit card information which is provided for your hotel reservation can not be used for another company’s service charges.

We would like to share some information about the tax regulations in Turkey. As soon as you place an order, our wait staff should have place the check on the table. If guests are booked with a package program such as bed and breakfast or halfboard, they do not need to sign any check. However procedure works different for room only rate categories. In this case guests have breakfast as an extra and we should present the check as soon as we recieve the order because of the tax regulations in Turkey. Otherwise we can experience some serious problems with tax office in any spotcheck. From now our wait staff will present the reciept before the guests leave. Please be assured that necessary precautions will be taken.

It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Istanbul in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

It has all the advantages a tourist need , easy access to metro station is its unique facility so you have all the Istanbul in your hand. Friendly attitude of hotel stuff gives a sense of wellbeing specially if you are traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arya7379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We really appreciate your sincere and positive comments about our hotel and our staff.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Most important thing is a traffic mess in İstanbul,so hotel is near the Metro station..This is solved all our problems..All staff was kind and helpful,room was clean and comfortable. Cofee and tea facilities,fresh fruit was nice to find in the room.Best shopping places very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NilSagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Nil Sagir,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel.

There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice place, amazing breakfast, perfect location. the metro station is literally outside the hotel's main door. Hotel is located probably close to the hotest area of the city. Please avoid small streets behind the hotel.

But, Rooms are SOOOOO small. I am 6" 5" and beds were too small to accomodate me. Room was clean but ok.

Internet is free.

People is really kind.

Metal detector at the entrance is weird but makes you feel safe

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Istanbul.

We will keep on working to continuosly improve ourselves in order to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have been in 13 of octobar 2012 for 5 days for second time /first was in 2011/.
Very frendly staff on entry at first and on reception as well.Check in was early, there was room so we didnot wait at all.Room on fifth floor we asked for - smoking room, was very god not to big but with all we neaded .Cofee -tea facilities, fridge, and nice and clean bathroom.
Breakfast was really to enjoy- diversity like fresh juices, milk , cream, lime water.. and so many other to enjoy.Very special-never seen nowhere but in Ramada- honey-you need to experience this,I enjoy very much.Bufet breakfast with sweet corner,lott of fruts as well, then omlet on our choice corner, many kind of cheas, overol -perfect breakfast .Very helpfool staff in restorants all the time.
Perfect location of hotel-walking distance to Taksim Sqr/ not more then 8 min/.On the same side of street very nacional loking god restorants, nor expensive at all with sea food and many other Turks specialities and coucureci on the street/ by the way I like this - very delicios/ and on other side of the street from Hotel, everuthing is very international as much as you go diper inside.World brands nice coffe shops...We used this time taxi but in 2011 we did use train and underground from airport and it was good experiance as the metro station is in front of the hotel.Hotel was great, shoping perfect, weather was very nice and it was real nice stay. We plan to come back this year, but longer...

Room Tip: There is smoking and non smoking rooms everything else I dont think is importante, rooms are the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilicera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time you spent on sharing your experience with us because your opinion is very important to us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff. Please be assured that we will share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

We hope to host you back at Ramada Plaza Istanbulin the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a three night business trip, in which I had to do some work and go to several meetings. The hotel is very comfortable, nice and clean rooms, well communicated with metro near by, and close to an area with many places for having dinner. Breakfast was quite complete and staff very nice. Front street is noisy, but the windows are quite good. Will surely repeat if I ever go back.

Room Tip: Choose those rooms facing the front street. Upper rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaMorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your latest post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

It is great to find out that we have met your expectations.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regads,

General Manager
Savas KUTKAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#208 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#345 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#424 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#331 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#218 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#208 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing