We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five star executive staff but not first choice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Ranked #215 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“five star executive staff but not first choice location”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed together with my wife, for bussiness in this hotel in march 2011. The hotel is located far enough from the old city with main attractions. Taksim square is conveniently located. The most close attraction is Dolmabahce Palace.
The rooms are big, correct for a five star hotel with all the features needed. The hotel does not have a swimming pool but a great sauna and a gym. The restaurant is OK and breakfast is perfect. The people from main desk or concierge/ breakfast are well trained. They could arrange for hotel taxis, important thing because in Istanbul you can be easily fooled by dishonest taxi drivers who speak only Turkish.
The beautiful lady manager ressponsible for client service is always there in the morning asking people about service quality.
The only bad thing happend (first time for us in so many countries visited) a hotel employee entered our room and stole from my wallet which was into a backpack and not the room safe but only for a short time. I reported the situation and I got surprised the staff solved the situation very quickly and discreet. They apologized telling us the guy was newly employed and not sufficiently verified. They gave our money back together with a fruit basket and a wine bottle, the manager wanted to assure that we are pleased, in a word they acted as they should: quietly, discreet and efficiently.
If you need a five star convention center and you are not so interested in city attraction this hotel is perfect but if you are a tourist first time in this beautiful and different city maybe you could choose a hotel near the Bosphorus in the old city.

Room Tip: the superior rooms are expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liviustan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    160
    54
    13
    14
See reviews for
83
83
33
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I went for a mix of a business trip with a Family long weekend, and for both purposes it was perfect. Good central location, very nice areas and service, and some unexpected treats like a nice welcome fruit meal in the room at 2.30a.m. just after arriving from a long trip.
I really recomend this place and I surely will be coming back soon, both for business and for leisure!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms, they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Went with my father, August 2008 , the hotel was booked through a local travel agency .
Stayed in a twin bed room ( not sure whether it was deluxe or standard ) but was a deluxe for us :)
Comfortable beds, Comfortable space , was roomy enough, international TV channels, including English and Arabic, free tea and coffee, with water heater, and fridge with paid drinks, didn't try them . The view of our room was the worst thing about it, looked at the next building wall and windows. Internet wifi is free of charge. Worked nicely in lower floors but not in higher ones, but it works well in the lobby .
The lobby , very charming atmosphere, had coffee one night at the bar, the waiter offered a free complimentary cake, and it was just yummy !
I loved the pieces played by the piano player which varied in mood between cheerful but not noisy at all, and clam soft but not sad .
It was nice to set in the lobby at mornings waiting for our tour bus and observing Istanbul wake up and watch people harrying up to their works and shops open for a new happy day :)
The receptionists, bellboys were all cooperative and very friendly.
Touristic magazines in the room were very helpful.
Metro station was only a few steps away ! Very convenient for people used to metro systems.
The neighborhood was very sophisticated. Yet there were plenty affordable shops of all kinds, supermarkets, groceries, boutiques , electronics, restaurants, simply everything was around.
Taksim square was only a couple of minutes away !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkRosesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed in the hotel 8 nights with our 2 little kids (8 and 5). Our experience was fantastic. The hotel staff was so polite and friendly. They loved the kids and often spoil them with hot chocolates and lollies. They were so helpful if we have any problem. They did everything to make our stay comfortable and they were successful.

The hotel location is fantastic, just above the Osmanbey metro station. It is close to historic precinct and bosphorus as well as Taksim(for night life) and Nisantasi (for shopping!). The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The hotel also has a roof top swimming pool and spa, turkish bath, sauna, gym. massage etc. The internet was free and fast.

The breakfast was included and one of the best open buffet we had. Plenty of choices and staff always running around asking if we have any special request (omlets, turkish tea etc).

One more detail.. There is a Gloria Jeans at the entrance. My wife loved to have Gloria Jeans handy because she loves it in Australia so it was good to have a familiar shop and accustomed latte taste for her :)

Great value, great staff, great hotel. Recommend everyone from business to families.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubeyir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We Stayed for a week at Ramada Plaza and it was really a very nice stay. The employees were extremely helpful and friendy, specially the guest relations executive, Ms. Ayca.She was very nice and professional. We always had the right answers to any of our questions or demands. In addition, most of the employees are fluent in English and it was really easy to communicate with them. The rooms are spacious and clea. The room service team and the manager were very attentive and aware to each detail in the rooms. In addition, the location of ramada Plaza is perfect and close to taks. We highly recommend this hotel to all kind of trips, wether it is a vacation or a business trip. We will definetly stay in Ramada Plaza next time we visit Istanbul. Thank you to the whole team for the great vacation we had and keep it up :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,
Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Modern hotel. Room was great. Location good for the subway but not so good for the tram, street car, or ferries. Not close to old city. Close to convention center (walking distance) near the Hilton. Charge for an internet connection in the room seemed high, certainly not free.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chibi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

First of all we would like inform you that wireless internet connection is free of charge in our Hotel. You could also check this information through our website. If our guests would like to connect to internet via the Satellite System (Quadriga), unfortunately the system charge us the cost and we reflect the cost to our guests.

Secondly, the location of a hotel is important for the purpose of the visit of a guest. The location of our hotel is in the midtown which is suitable for business travellers and also very convenient for shopping. For leisure travellers who want to visit the Old City, it is not in the old city but also it is not far from the there.

Please know that our guests feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise their response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future if you visit İstanbul for business purpose.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This trip combined business with pleasure. The hotel staff, from bellmen to concierge were most friendly and helpful. In particular, Ms. Sentop and Ms. Mahmutoglu at the guest relations desk made wonderful recommendations and arrangements for tours and provided very helpful tips that enhanced our enjoyment and appreciation of the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis_valenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_kutkan, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Savaş Kutkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#210 of 1,156 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#346 of 1,156 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#278 of 1,156 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#188 of 1,156 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Sisli
The Sofa Hotel
The Sofa Hotel
#238 of 1,156 in Istanbul
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Address: Halaskargazi Street No 63 | Sisli, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#162 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#207 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center is just walking distance away from Taksim Square, Istanbul Convention & Exhibition Center and Nisantasi, the most in vogue district of Istanbul. It is also very nearby the Osmanbey Metro Exit and 23 km away from Ataturk Airport. 162 luxurious guest room and 14 suites of "Ramada Plaza Istanbul Hotel" are special residences where comfort and aesthetic meet. Cozy ambiance of these spaces in which the guests will feel at home are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Istanbul
Istanbul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing