We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you wanna have good time and impress your partners go toTopkapi Inter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #770 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I travel a lot and have to meet with different people. I set my partners at Topkapi Hotel and they were really impressed from its service.
Rooms are very clean and neat. They provide wonderful food, specially service. Waiters are perfect. They do their bests to make you comfortable! In Turkey people know how to serve!!
I would highly recommend to stay at this wonderful Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serdar_kakayev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

After a long time I came to Turkey, Istanbul. I stayed at Interistanbbul hotel for whole my trip duration. it was very nice and descent hotel. The receptionist was very nice and polite :)
If I would go to istanbul, i will stay there again. Also, i recommend this hotel for those who are planning to stay in istanbul. i am glad i chose this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I have been all over the world, but this hotel, is the best I have ever been to, friendly people, and the best service ever. I would recommend it to everyone..... so do yourself a favor and the next time you visit Turkey stay at Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel. Loved it will see you guys again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofdonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel is nice but they are not very nice with us......
I ask to they the price of the room and the girl to the reception answer:" in turkish lira o euro?"
I answer" Turkish lira please!!!!"
She said" 75 turkish lira"
But when we paid they asked to us 80 euro..............
So I think is better to have an hotel in sulthanamet, because when we came back to Istanbul we try a lot of hotel more ecomic, more friendly and near to the historical site of istanbul

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great hotel, close to new, very exciting Panorama 1453 Museum, and the walls of Old Constantinople walls. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DejanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We arrived early morning and were given early check-in at no extra cost and even offered breakfast, also at no extra cost. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and accommodating although they couldn't speak very good English. Dinner was excellent and breakfast adequate even though the choice was not great. Lovely little secluded outdoor seating area for smokers where one could order drinks from the reasonably priced bar, not often found elswhere. We will definitely return next September, hopefully for longer than 4 nights. Thank you for such a wonderfully warm welcome. But one downside to the area in which the hotel is situated: if you are a cat lover you will need to close your eyes to the very many pitiful strays. In fact Turkey as a nations should be disgusted at its lack of humanity toward these poor creatures and something must be done about it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

My family and I had a great vacation at Hotel InterTopkapi. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the waiters and busboys. The staff (except for the reception) doesn't speak very well english but you can easily understand them if you pay enough attention, but they speak excellent german and russian. The rooms are very large and very nice decorated and if you get a room in the east side of the hotel you will have a great view over Istanbul's skyscrapers. The distance to the historical area isn't great only 3,4 tram stations. The tram is air conditioned and goes very fast (10-15 min to Sultanhmed), comes very quickly (every 2 min) and the ticket costs 1,5 lyra (it's more than the bus ticket but it's totally worth it) . The hotel has free parking which is great because it can take you hours to find a parking place in Istanbul (unless you take your car to a garage) and the gas station is nearby. Also there is a little mousque near the hotel but don't worry about the noise because they only make the call on the speakers that the all sermon. All in all I believe it is a great place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sograd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Akgun Istanbul Hotel
#579 of 1,159 in Istanbul
249 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#295 of 1,159 in Istanbul
607 reviews
All Seasons Hotel
#745 of 1,159 in Istanbul
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#761 of 1,159 in Istanbul
64 reviews
Fener & Balat
Berr Hotel
Berr Hotel
#792 of 1,159 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel

Address: Topkapi Caddesi No: 8 | Topkapi, Kaleici, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#225 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#420 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting the two continents Asia and Europe, Istanbul is a fanscinanting city with its history of thousands of years and its irresistible natural beauty... Our hotel welcomes you to comfort and traditional Turkish hospitality in a location in the heart of the ancient city. Indoors; rooms furnished with care to meet your comfort requirements and louges where you can relax... Outdoors; ancient Istanbul of your dreams.. Hotel is located in the center of bussiness, shopping and entertainment of Istanbul. You will be next to historical byzans walls of Istanbul and will 5 minutes away by walk to 1453 Panorama Museum where ancient Istanbul re-animated. • Air Port 13 km. • Sea Port 1 km. • Tramvay 20 m. • Metro 50 m. • Grand Bazaar 1 km. • Egyptian Bazaar 3 km. • Underground Cistern 2 km. • Post Office 200 m. • St. Sophia Museum 2 km. • Blue Mosque 2 km. • Topkapi Museum 2 km. • Archeological Museum 2,5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Inter Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing