We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They were not very kindly with us!!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #771 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Civitavecchia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They were not very kindly with us!!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel is nice but they are not very nice with us......
I ask to they the price of the room and the girl to the reception answer:" in turkish lira o euro?"
I answer" Turkish lira please!!!!"
She said" 75 turkish lira"
But when we paid they asked to us 80 euro..............
So I think is better to have an hotel in sulthanamet, because when we came back to Istanbul we try a lot of hotel more ecomic, more friendly and near to the historical site of istanbul

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
20
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great hotel, close to new, very exciting Panorama 1453 Museum, and the walls of Old Constantinople walls. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DejanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We arrived early morning and were given early check-in at no extra cost and even offered breakfast, also at no extra cost. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and accommodating although they couldn't speak very good English. Dinner was excellent and breakfast adequate even though the choice was not great. Lovely little secluded outdoor seating area for smokers where one could order drinks from the reasonably priced bar, not often found elswhere. We will definitely return next September, hopefully for longer than 4 nights. Thank you for such a wonderfully warm welcome. But one downside to the area in which the hotel is situated: if you are a cat lover you will need to close your eyes to the very many pitiful strays. In fact Turkey as a nations should be disgusted at its lack of humanity toward these poor creatures and something must be done about it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

My family and I had a great vacation at Hotel InterTopkapi. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the waiters and busboys. The staff (except for the reception) doesn't speak very well english but you can easily understand them if you pay enough attention, but they speak excellent german and russian. The rooms are very large and very nice decorated and if you get a room in the east side of the hotel you will have a great view over Istanbul's skyscrapers. The distance to the historical area isn't great only 3,4 tram stations. The tram is air conditioned and goes very fast (10-15 min to Sultanhmed), comes very quickly (every 2 min) and the ticket costs 1,5 lyra (it's more than the bus ticket but it's totally worth it) . The hotel has free parking which is great because it can take you hours to find a parking place in Istanbul (unless you take your car to a garage) and the gas station is nearby. Also there is a little mousque near the hotel but don't worry about the noise because they only make the call on the speakers that the all sermon. All in all I believe it is a great place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sograd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

We came in Istanbul by car, so the hotel has a very good position close to the highway, but in a quiet area.
The rooms are big, nice furnished, the bathroom was also big and nice with shampoons and nice towels. The hotel has central AC that works good.
To the center we used the tram ( 100mt from the hotel and it has AC), it is 15-25 min jurney, but crowed. We didn't used taxi.
The breakfast has a lot of options, but the same every morning.
The mini bar was empty, but it was a supermarket close the hotel.
The staff were helpfull and they give us a lot of advices.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silviu1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

I was many times in Turkey and as I didn't find free rooms to the hotels that I know, I found this hotel. I expected to be not so far from Sultanahmet as they said, but in fact it hasn't a good location. Our room was very big, which I liked, beds are also big and confortable, the room is elegant but we didn't find even a bottle of water and they never put something in the bar. The bathroom is nice, with a lot of shampoons, conditionners, soaps but the shower didn't work proprely and same the hairdryer had a hole so i was afraid not to electrocute myself. But we had new slippers which was very nice. We couldn't use internet also we had a laptop, we had an argue with the receptionist on this aspect and finally he accepted to let us use internet for one hour, once, not every day of course. He said that we can use their computer from the lobby but it was all the time busy there and no privacy because everybody could watch the monitor. The brekfast was some kind of poor food, same every day, nothing traditional and not enough food for everybody because if you wake up a little later surelly you will not find nothing and they even don't care and also I didn't like the caffee. For food I can give 2 stars to this hotel. It also has a pool but was very cold so nobody could use it. The personal is not very friendly, they look you suspicious every moment and you can't see even a smile on their faces so you can feel embarrased every moment althoug one of the personal's members when we had a problem with our door because the key card was blocked(another problem) he came after us because he saw we are girls and asked for our mobile telephone number which I couldn't believe he can dare this. But the hotel is elegant and the elevators are very modern. The location of the hotel is also not very good, you can not find nothing near, but the tram station is almost near the hotel, just 1 minute walking away and there are like 9-10 stations to Sultanahmet, but if you want to come back to hotel after midnight you can use only a taxi which it will be expensive. For sure we will not go again there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedRoseRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2008

Myself and my family have just returned from a week in Istanbul. We had never been to Istanbul before, and booked the trip very last minute, so hotels were hard to find. The ideal location is Sultanahmet, however most good hotels were fully booked when we looked.

This hotel is in Topkapi, which is literally just a 15 minute drive by taxi to Sultanahmet, which is close enough! Before booking, I emailed the manager as some reviews on trip advisor worried me e.g. transfers to and from airport are not free, breakfast is awful, rooms unclean....but I was assured by the manager that this is not the case.

As promised we were greeted at the airport by our comfortable transfer to the hotel. The hotel has decent sized rooms, simple but sufficient, with a clean bathroom (a must!!). There is a pool, gym and sauna, all free for guests..and facilities to pay for a massage or turkish bath. Breakfast was simple but had more than enough for all tastes...

Any queries were promptly answered by the manager, who was very accommodating.

Only minor bad points (for us)...the hotel hosts club mea, their own night club which is noisy during the night...and some of the reception staff are a bit moody!

All in all I would recommend this hotel to others, for the price you pay it is well worth it!!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#293 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
#151 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.8 mi away
All Seasons Hotel
All Seasons Hotel
#751 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#410 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akgun Istanbul Hotel
Akgun Istanbul Hotel
#516 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hilarium Hotel
Grand Hilarium Hotel
#625 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel

Property: Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel
Address: Topkapi Caddesi No: 8 | Topkapi, Kaleici, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#425 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting the two continents Asia and Europe, Istanbul is a fanscinanting city with its history of thousands of years and its irresistible natural beauty... Our hotel welcomes you to comfort and traditional Turkish hospitality in a location in the heart of the ancient city. Indoors; rooms furnished with care to meet your comfort requirements and louges where you can relax... Outdoors; ancient Istanbul of your dreams.. Hotel is located in the center of bussiness, shopping and entertainment of Istanbul. You will be next to historical byzans walls of Istanbul and will 5 minutes away by walk to 1453 Panorama Museum where ancient Istanbul re-animated. • Air Port 13 km. • Sea Port 1 km. • Tramvay 20 m. • Metro 50 m. • Grand Bazaar 1 km. • Egyptian Bazaar 3 km. • Underground Cistern 2 km. • Post Office 200 m. • St. Sophia Museum 2 km. • Blue Mosque 2 km. • Topkapi Museum 2 km. • Archeological Museum 2,5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Topkapi Inter Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topkapi Inter Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing