We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place... not expensive...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Klas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Klas Hotel
Ranked #548 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good place... not expensive...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

it's in a good place, in the middle of old city near all the turist attraction.
attention! it's near 3 mosques. in the period of ramadan you will be waked up from their prayers.
rooms are not expensive ( economy room ), great and clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    109
    94
    42
    38
See reviews for
67
144
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Well if its location you are looking for then the Klas has plenty to offer but that's where the namesake ends. This is a 3 star hotel and while the staff were certainly 5-star that's also where the comparison ends. Located between two mosques this is not the hotel for a sleep in either. The rooms are small and basic so if that is all you need then you wont be disappointed. The breakfast has been raved about in reviews, but I have to say it was not my cup-of-tea at all. Plenty were piling plates full of salad and cheese but in general it all left me wandering the streets looking for one of the readily available local Turkish baked delights.
OK so the hotel is well staffed with helpful attendants who speak good english. The location is good an easy walk to the centre of town attractions, Topkapi Palace etc and surrounded by restaurants, bars etc. Taxis readily available on demand. Just remember you get exactly what you pay for - basic room, basic amenities. On the upside there is a swimming pool and sauna and there is FREE WiFi throughout.

Room Tip: Lower levels as the elevators are TINY and you have to wait for ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days, The hotel was clean, rooms were cleaned everyday, very good service as the staff was so helpful except for the restaurant staff, the breakfast was so good, great location, 5 minutes to the metro, near to everything, but no AC in the LOBBY. we didn't try the spa and the gym

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on our first ever visit to istanbul. I was abit apprehensive about it initially due to the negative reviews but i had nothing to worry bout. The hotel was clean, rooms were cleaned and restocked everyday. The pool was clean & staff were friendly. Be aware though that the standard rooms are abit tight as are the ensuites. The sauna and pool opened late morning and closed early evening which I would have preferred them to be longer so that we had the choice to use them after a long day of sight-seeing or early before breakfast. The concierge Caner was lovely and very welcoming. Selim the night reception staff was also well spoken and i enjoyed having meaningful and interesting conversations with him.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S14fna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our second stay, and we found it as good as last time except for carpets so filthy it was surprising. The lifts are inadequate in number and speed for the breakfast crowd. But the staff is delightful and helpful with taxis and restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor where the largest rooms with balconies are. Room 503 is especially nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel recently on mopre than one occassion as part of a tour. I found the rooms allocated to be very small as were the bathrooms. The airconditioning was below average and the food in the restaurant was very average. Having said that, the hotel is well located to the tram and was able to walk to a lot of attractions. I wouldnt rate it as 4 star though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here in last week of may 2013.
pros-
Swift checkin and checkout.
friendly and prompt staff.
very helpful frint desk staff.
restaraunt decent.
lots of restaraunts around the hotel to satisfy every taste.
very close to istanbul university.
the historical atteactions about 10- 15 mts away.

cons-

Limited selection in breakfast.
rooftop bar closes at 7.00pm which should be open atleast till 10.00pm.

Overall: Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvivekgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#478 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#676 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#565 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#654 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#402 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#472 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klas Hotel

Property: Klas Hotel
Address: Harikzadeler Sok. No 48 | Laleli, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#342 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel accommodation services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing