We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Ranked #79 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and cannot fault anything. The staff are friendly and speak good English, General areas and rooms are spotless. We ate breakfast each morning and there was a wide selection in the restaurant. The central location makes it easy to walk or catch a tram to all major attractions. Highly recommend to any traveller.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Istanbul! We appreciate your kind comments on Dosso Dossi Hotels - Old City. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance about visiting Istanbul or Turkey again.

Best wishes from Dosso Dossi Hotels Family
Kader Gonek Sahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    185
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
180
277
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It is a nice hotel and staffs are very friendly, the standard room was nice and recently remodeled.but It is a little too small if you are planning to spend a lot of time in the room. Breakfast buffet is also very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamidnakhai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear Hamid ,

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Dosso Dossi Hotels-Old City.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Sincerely
Ms.Kader Gonek Sahin
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Everyone is eager to make your stay at the Dosso Dossi a perfect experience. We had a wonderful time, made more so by the extra-friendly and helpful staff and extra treats (chocolates on the pillow, welcoming drink, violinist entertaining us while we breakfasted like a king). But the real drawcard is the location --- down the hill to the park and Topkapi Palace, up the hill to the Grand Bazaar, around the corner to the Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and an exciting shopping precinct. Also around the corner we found a plethora of fun restaurants and drink spots. Our king-sized bed was fantastic and the room big enough for us to spread out. Internet connection was quick and easy. The multi-cultural breakfast had something for everyone, all fresh, colourful and delicious. Best ever. There was even a table with a special offering for children. Perfect.

Room Tip: Go for a room towards the rear of the hotel, either the 4th or 5th floor ---- both have access to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rose-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Rose-Marie

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City for your stay.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked tnis hotel 6 months ago and it looked nice enough but when we arrived we found it had been closed for a while in the Spring and refurbished to a standard far exceeding our expectations. It was spotless, modern and the staff were very welcoming. The room was more like a suite and was very luxurious. The price we paid of €94 was very good value. The dining area looked nice but unfortunately we didn't get our breakfast as we were leaving so early. Highly recommended and we would go back there if we visit Istanbul again as the location is also ideal for sightseeing in the Old Town and you are at the right side of the city for getting to the airport. We didn't have time to use the spa area but it also looked very nice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank popsocks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights however made use of almost all services; unbeatable breakfast buffet and very inspiring 2 terraces, though the coffee break at 5 pm was not as perfect as other services.
Can never neglect the very cheerful welcoming from the staff there with the extremely delicious Turkish delight. As the many thanks extend to all staff, special and grateful thanks to Mrs. Kadr Goner SAHIN for being extremely helpful in directing us to the superb areas of Turkey; far from sightseeing in Sultan Ahmet to restaurants and even extending to our ferry reservation to Bursa.
Sure Dosso Dossi will be my target next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms in the highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Salma

Thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed staying at Dosso Dossi Hotel- Old City. As a family run hotel we always try our best to satisfy all needs and extra needs of our clients. We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again :)

Sincerely
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff is the best value for this hotel. They were always ready to support for any request. I really enjoyed staying in Istanbul. The location was fantastic. In five minutes we ware in the heart of Istanbul, just 5 mins walk to Aya Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Sultan Ahmet Mosque and famous hammams. Ten mins to Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum and Grand Bazaar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Guest Relations Manager at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again...

Sincerely
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Failford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Short walk to all the Old City attractions. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast very good and staff always ready to help. The violinist in the lobby gave a pleasant feeling to the hotel. I would be happy to stay there again. I booked through Chora Travel in Istanbul who I have used before and always got good service and value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palingdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dosso Dossi H, Guest Relations Manager at Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at Dosso Dossi Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in İstanbul!

Kind Regards
Mrs. Kader Gönek Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,147 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#73 of 1,147 in Istanbul
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#55 of 1,147 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#60 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,253 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,147 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City

Property: Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Address: Alemdar Mah, Alaykosku Sok , No 12, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dosso Dossi Hotels - Old City is next to The Basilica Cistern, Sultanahmet Tramway Station. And just 5 minutes walking distance Sirkeci Train Station. All rooms have stylish decor , dark curtains ,individual air condition, LCD TV offers Satellite Channel , minibar , tea-coffe making facilities , Daily newspaper service , pillow menu ,Safe box, Free Wifi, The Hotel has smooking and non smoking floors also parquet and carpet floors options. Some rooms feature a private outdoor balcony. Guests of Dosso Dossi Hotels can get a relaxing time in Spa and benefit from sauna , stream bath , turkish bath , fitness. (All these facilities are complimentary) Guests can enjoy a rich open buffet breakfast in the mornings. Meals are served at the a la carte Tulip Restaurant ; fusion cusine also turkish specialities, vegetarian dishes. We serve COMPLIMENTARY ‘ Afternoon Tea’ and ‘ Night Soup’ The reception is available 7/24 .We have special gifts for kids on arrival.We provide Free Shuttle Service to Taksim once in a day and Free Shuttle service Laleli twice in a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing