We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality, good service , good location”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #12 of 1,079 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My girlfriens and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were attending a friends wedding. It's a very nice boutique hotel, located not far from main attractions, all the important sights and museums are a short 10 minute walk away. Great staff, excellent Turkish hospitality, friendly and very helpful. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well decorated. some even has the beautiful view of Sea of Marmara. Rooftop restaurant is lovely with an amazing view of Sea of Marmara and serve's delicious food. Good place to stay while in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikmen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

We choose Ottoman Hotel Park based on Trip advisor reviews and we were very pleased with our stay. Hotel is located close to the international airport about 25 minute taxi ride away, pending on trafic and Istanbul trafic can be busy. Not far away from the historical sites, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are about 10 minute walking distance away.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean, our room had a great view of Sea of Marmara, it'sin good suitable size. Breakfast was good, served in the rooftop restaurant overlooking Sea of Marmara, good choice of both style dishes.

Staff are so helpful and friendly, all spoke very well english, full of good information about where to visit, where to go to eat etc...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshaltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

My wife and I had taken a month to see Athens, Crete, Egypt and finally Turkey. We went to Istanbul after Cairo; it was our last stop on our journey and we saved the best for last!After our arrival @ the Ottoman Hotel Park, which is nestled in a quiet area of the Sultanahmet district- that is where you want to be! , we were greated by Zuleyha Tulay, the guest receptionist. She was great; she had refreshments brought for us and gave us an orientation of the area of the city we were in as well as how to get around etc. She also gave us info on restaurants in the area, the sites to see and different hamams ( We highly recommend the Suleyman Hamam-fantastic,great for couples). After, we were taken to our room which was on the first floor. A beautifuly decorated room and very modern. My wife was more than happy with it. There was a nice silver container of 'Turkish Delight" on our bed as well-nice touch! The reatuarant on the top floor has a great view of the sea. The staff there are great and food is excellent and modestly priced. There is an outside terrace that surrounds the restaurant and is perfect to sit outside, have a glass of wine and watch the ships. We ate dinner there several times as we really enjoyed the atmosphere;it was relaxed and quiet- not like most restaurants that cater to the tourists, plus the great view!
The breakfast in the morning is excellent;great selection but it is a European type of breakfast, not North American. Wide selection of cheeses, breads, yogurt, fruit etc. As well, they had a newspaper for us in English everyday. Loved it! The host in the morning is a grey haired distinguished looking gentleman. He was extremely nice and greeted us every day (I'm sorry I have forgotten his name). The hotel also provides laundry service which we used as we were gone so long. If you use any of the services such as Hamams or restaurants recommended by the hotel, they will pick you up from the hotel and return you after. We found this to be particularly helpful. The area of the hotel was perfect. If you walk out of the hotel and turn right, walk two blocks. You will come to a street which is blocked to traffic looking left. A few yards down the street opens up into a courtyard with a large water fountain which is lit at night. It is surrounded by restaurants galore with hanging lights. They serve seafood primarliy but it should not be missed. If you take the road to the right, you will come to the main road where the tram runs. You will also be at the Grand Bazar. This hotel if ideally situated. We could walk to every site easily from this hotel. We also did an 8 day tour of Turkey which started at the Aziyade hotel. This is located only 5 minutes away. We were originally going to stay at the Aziyade due to our trip but it was booked up. Lucky for us as we found the Ottoman Hotel Park. Our good friend is Turkish and works in our city but returns home to Istanbul every spring and summer. He is the reason we went to Turkey- to visit him. He is recommending the Ottoman Hotel Park to his friends that come to visit him. You won't be disappointed. Once again our thanks to to the staff at the Ottoman Hotel Park for making our journey most memorable! Oh and a hello to Emre who also works at the hotel-great people the Turks!

Colleen & Rick

Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thechubbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I booked through bookings.com on a non-transferable and non-refundable ticket only later to find out i had booked for the wrong dates. I emailed the hotel directly and in, true Turkish style, they really went above and beyond what i expected to accommodate us on the dates we wanted.

The rooms are a really great size with a fantastic shower, breakfast is busy but with a really good selection to choose from and the staff are really helpful but unintrusive. it is situated at the bottom of the hill so it is a steep walk up to the blue mosque etc but that's true of lots of the hotels in the Sultanhamet area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at Ottoman Hotel Park for couple of nights. As we have travelled alot and lived in many different cities, so we're used to hotels and I can say it's hard to match the quality and comfort of this hotel. It's close to Sultanahmet , 10 minute walk away, in aquite and safe area.

The rooms are great , spacious, very clean and most importantanly very comfortable. Breakfast is served in the rooftop restaurant with an awsome view of Marmara Sea. Staff are very kind, polite, friensly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

The staff was very, very helpful and friendly. Very beautiful room, clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUXANDRA_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I attended a friends wedding in Istanbul, during our time there we stayed at Ottoman Hotel Park. We were very impressed with the the hotel and the staff. They could not have been more welcoming or more helpful to us through out our stay.

Hotel is located within walking distance to all the historical attractions, it's about 10 to 15 minutes away.

The rooms were very comfortable, beautifully decorated and clean, the free wireless internet was a bonus.

We highly recommend Ottoman Hotel Park. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziglercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#105 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,767 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,079 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#763 of 1,160 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,423 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#270 of 1,160 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $88 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing