We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting Istanbul”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #12 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The receptionist was very informative which immediately put us at ease to get around such a vast city. Our room was lovely, lots of space, very clean and well appointed. Great bathroom with Turkish style shower with marble seats and olive oil soap. Good breakfast on the roof terrasse, only disappointment was the breakfast 'juice' which was a sweet orange coloured drink, not resembling juice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gower84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Ottoman Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel and were glad to hear we'd been upgraded to their nicest room for 5 nights.

Staff were great really helpful.

Only issue was the wifi was terrible! They said they will try fixing the issue, but in those 5 nights nothing was fixed.

Location, the hotel is hidden in the side streets of the tourist area.. It's bit of a trek up hill getting to the blue mosque area and down hill getting back to the hotel after long day out. It did get tiring.

Great hotel on whole.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamal_abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel on our first visit to Istanbul.The hotel was very good.The rooms were recently renovated and well decorated.Best to take rooms at the front of the hotel.Levels 5 and 6 have view of the Marmaris Sea.The staff were very helpful.Breakfast was taken on a rooftop restaurant with the sea view in the distance.
The only drawback for us was the location.The hotel was situated in a rather seedy neighborhood,with no immediate cafes for people watching adjacent to the hotel.Although near the main attractions there was an extremely arduous uphill walk on cobbled streets of about 15 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 890Jon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you like walking the streets of the old city with a very comfortable base to stay in this is the place to be!
Very comfortable and clean rooms and great bathrooms! They do deserve a special mention. Like a traditional turkish bath with a huge shower head over a stone bench, we loved it. We used the ottoman park as a base so we went back four times, each time in a different room but they appear to be all very similar. We walked a lot each day and crashed each night. Had dinner in the roof top restaurant and loved it and this is were a great breakfast is served over looking the Bosporus. Happy to stay there any time :}

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived at reception we were given a map with all the places of interest marked, including times of opening and entry prices. This map was so useful to us. We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful at all times. The Hotel was very central & walkable to all the famous buildings, which we found so interesting. We ate in the Restaurant a couple of times, as the food was delicious and so well presented. The views from there are magnificent, especially at night. Breakfast had a good choice and again, lovely views of the ships and Blue Mosque etc. What more can we say, except we had a fabulous time and did'nt let the rain stop us! Thanks again to everyone at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms overlooking the road at the front of the Hotel are quite noisy. The noise from A/C uni...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff bent over backwards to help us find our way around the old city or to recommend a place to eat. They were always interested to know how we enjoyed the day and how we found their recommendations. The Tabbah restaurant has great views and offers a really nice fresh breakfast. Yasin was happy to make fresh coffee to our liking on request. He also organised a cheese platter to have with drinks when our friends arrived. The hotel was clean and not too big and busy. The entrance foyer is very warm and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Smelled 2 nights in this hotel , very nice romms but small , breakfast a 7 on a sale of 10 , covenient setting , what I really missed was a dedicated staff or pherhaps a female touch , staff was too young , fishing for a tip , unorganized in a very nice entree but a strange too small reception inconvenient if 2 party,s arrive at the same time , in this hotel ideally missed the turkisch heartwarming friendliness.
Greetz p

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#103 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,048 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#677 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,388 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $59 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing