We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holidays”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #11 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect holidays”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, yet not to pushy, nice, clean rooms, good location in the hart of the old city, you can experience the way to life in the city, beautiful restaurant with nice terrace and view, food good, not excellent, so relaxing experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
549
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Ottoman Park Hotel once more gave us the unwavering comfort, attention and service. Our 10 days in Istanbul was extremly memorable partly because of your help and care. Our special thanks to Tezcan bey, Emre Bey , Atilla, Alican , Ali bey , and of course Maria. Thank you again for making Ottoman Park Hotel our home while we were in Istanbul. We cherished your hospitality and forgot all about cold Canadian winters. I recommend this jewel of a hotel to anybody who is visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing front have less street nosie and excellent view of Marmara sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tijen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel location is extremely convenient and this modern hotel retains a strong traditional Turkish atmosphere. I was particularly impressed by front of house men Mehmet and Ibrahim who were always courteous and extremely helpful as was the rest of the staff. I stayed there for 2 weeks and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel, excellent service, clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and the Tabbah Restaurant is first class for dinners!
The neighbourhood west of the hotel
Should probably be avoided at night but the best sights are to the east anyway. Many thanks to Alcan for his hospitality!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Buttugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I advice you to ask reception for the room with Turkish bath. Amazing time. Delicious kitchen. You have to taste kuzu kapama..... I always use this hotel to host my guests for business and sometimes we stay with my girlfriend there. Everytime they host us very good and all my guests are very satiisfied with the service i never had any problem. Staff is very experienced.

Room Tip: Turkish bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayatiiskender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I visited Istanbul with my husband mid Dec 2013. We stayed for five nights at the Ottoman Hotel Park. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and offers excellent services for the asked price. The breakfast menu is fantastic as are the views from the terrace. The location is 10mins walk from all the main sights.

We were extremely impressed by the polite, friendly and very helpful staff especially Anil and Alijan.

The only downside was that the rainfall shower was not working properly, so we ended up using the smaller shower head on the side. Despite of this, we loved our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Emre, the manager, is very knowledgeable about Istanbul. He and his staff are very friendly and are very willing to help. They gave us great tips on all things istanbul and what to expect and avoid in the city. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. If there is a knock on this hotel, it will be its location. If you want to get to the main attractions of istanbul, such as Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque, you will have to walk about 0.3 miles of a relatively steep hill. This was especially a challenge for us because there was a freak snowstorm in istanbul. We will definitely stay there again when we return to istanbul.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leaurouge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#108 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,150 in Istanbul
3,325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing