We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, great location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Recently spent a week in Istanbul and stayed at Ottoman Park. On arrival we were met by Emre who provided us with a very good overview of Istanbul and it's main attractions and with very clear directions on how to get to specific locations. The breakfasts were beautifully fresh while eating out in evenings was made more pleasurable by the great number of restaurants available to choose fro which were very close to our hotel. We were able to walk everywhere which contributed to our experience from walking the 58 steps up to the Grand Bazaar to walking across the the Galata Bridge up to Taksim Square. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
549
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Istanbul.
Initially, I chose this hotel because of its location, I wanted a hotel in a quiet area, but still within walking distance from Istanbul's wonderful Historical Monuments, such as Hagia Sophia Museum, Blue Mosque, underground Cistern and many many others.
As promised the location was ideal. Sultanahmet district is within 10 mins walking distance thru the busy shopping roads and markets.
The lobby was not huge, but the very friendly and helpful staff put you completely at ease from the first seconds of arrival, and greet you just at warmly each time you pass thru the lobby, offering their help with tips and suggestions to make your stay and excursions more valuable. They spoke english very well. Especially Anil.
The room, we had a standard room, Nr. 605, it wasn't very spacious, but offered everything we needed for our short stay in Istanbul. Even the cleaning staff 'Maria' was very friendly and kept the room very tidy and made sure everything we needed was there, I especially appreciated the 'pillow menu' they offer, something every decent hotel must offer nowadays; as nothing spoils your holiday more than wasting precious sleeping hours due to pillows that are too hard or too soft.
Breakfast was on the top floor with an incredible view of the sea, and...the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia from the terrace. Good variety of hot and cold buffet, again with a very friendly staff.
Ottoman Park proved to be the ideal place for a city trip, in one of the busiest cities in the world, and a place where you can go to rest, relax and enjoy the quietness after the visits and excursions.
I recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dali62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed six nights in early November 2013.

The property is located so as to enable easy access to a number of places in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. As a result we were able to walk to the various mosques, the spice bazaar and the grand bazaar, Galatea bridge, Galatea tower and even as far as Istikal and Taksim. Be warned though - there are serious hills in these parts of Istanbul and many streets are narrow and winding as well as steep. Sensible foot ware is recommended.

By night it was an easy stroll to the Kumpapi fish restaurants.

The hotel itself is very clean - spotless - and the staff are only too keen to do anything to help you enjoy your stay. Staff were friendly and were able to communicate in English. The hotel is located in a relatively quiet area and we had no trouble sleeping at night.

Breakfasts were served at an upstairs dining room with views of the major mosques as well as the Sea of Marmara. There was the option to sit outside on the balcony. Breakfasts were Turkish in style with cheeses olives tomatoes (fresh and grilled) dried fruit yoghurt breads pastries and eggs (scrambled or boiled) with buffet style self service. As one would expect there was no bacon.

I will stay there next time I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We arrived late in the evening from a long flight from DC and were greeted by arranged pick up without challenge. We arrived at the hotel to find we had been upgraded and what a nice, clean wonderful located hotel. The staff, food and breakfast were perfect. The hotel was very accommodating to our changing schedule and guided us to the nicest places and assisted with our intro. Will certainly recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLynott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wye valley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is only about 5 minutes walk from the sea but is also in a good location not too far from any of the main attractions. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size and nicely decorated turkish style. Also loved the turkish bathroom.
On the top floor is the terrace restaurant and bar where you can watch all the ferries, tankers and boats in general going on their daily business. The breakfast is plentiful and of a good standard to stock up on ready for a busy day sightseeing!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I would solely recommend this hotel, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are spotless and the restaurant is very nice with perfect views.
The location is great, in the heart of the old town so away from tourists, a perfect choice of hotel to sample the real Istanbul !!
Already want to go back !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLA20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Turkey and it was a tough act to follow! Our room wasn't very large, but it was comfortable and clean and had a nice feel to it. The staff were very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was REALLY good with a nice view of the sea. Breakfast was varied and delicious - definitely my favorite of all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The location is quite convenient to Sultanahmet and the major stops, and not so close that you felt that you couldn't get away from the crowds.

Room Tip: I think we were on the 6th floor. The top floor with the restaurant was just above us, and sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#109 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing