We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Niche, boutique hotel with attitude!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #12 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Niche, boutique hotel with attitude!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights during late Sept 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We rated it a 3.5 star hotel with a 4.5 star attitude. The staff, especially Serhat, was very obliging to every request. Breakfast and bar had a good variety and lovely setting. Rooms are on the smallish side, but clean and very adequate. The hotel is located at the bottom of a fairly steep hill so be prepared for a good hike to get to the major attractions (but returning to the hotel is thus a pleasure).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    346
    47
    6
    2
See reviews for
162
548
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We really enjoyed the very personal service we received, especially the initial briefing on Istanbul given by the guest relations manager. Rooms were very comfortable with excellent amenities. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace, with beautiful views over the Sea of Marmara, was a lovely way of starting the day. We liked the location of the hotel (despite the very steep climb up to the Sultanhamet area) because it was quiet and very "local". The hotel organised private transfers for the six us from and to the Airport which was very convenient. This hotel is excellent value for money in all ways.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room ending in 7. These rooms are smaller than the standard rooms and only suitab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great Hotel. Really Captured the mood of old Turkey. Perfect location - within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and many other sights worth seeing. Staff were excellent. Special note of thanks to Ibrahim for fast effcient service. Within a few minutes of our arrival, he had arranged boat tour of the Bosphorus, a personal guide for the old city and dinner reservations with transport to and from the restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the old city. If you have had a rough day sightseeng and are looking for a relaxed meal, I would reccomend that you try the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The restaurant offers a panoramic view of the city and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My company booked this hotel for my business trip to Istanbul, it was a short one day stay, this hotel ticked all the boxes. Close to the airport, close to my meeting area, so it was very convenient since it was my first visit. Rooms are in good size, very comfortable bed, everything was spotless clean. Good breakfast in the morning, served in the terrace restaurant overlooking the sea. Would not mind staying here again when I return back for a proper visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

As good or better than a 5-star hotel! After a terrible first night in a smelly rented apartment in the Taksim area, I was fortunate enough to find and book accommodations at the Ottoman Park Hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Gonul, who went out of her way to put us in adjacent rooms and even gave us special rates. Then, Serhat who is in charge of guest relations patiently and thoroughly went over all the sightseeing opportunities and activites and gave us tips on shopping at the Grand Bazaar. The rooms were spotless, bathrooms modern with a rain showers and heavenly beds so comfortable you don't want to get up! I am not usually a breakfast person, but the buffet at this hotel is so amazing that I found myself going for multiple helpings of all the fresh and delicious food on offer. But the most amazing thing about the hotel is its location. Close to all the attractions, but in a quiet area with lots of locals rather than "tourists". There is a lovely park across the street and lots of local eateries and shops. No getting hassled by carpet sellers around this hotel. I would not stay anywhere else but the Ottoman Park Hotel on my future visits to Istanbul. Thank you Gonul and Serhat for saving our holdiay from a potential disaster and making it such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travellocalstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wonderful and friendly staff and very clean and comfortable accommodations! While a short and heart healthy 10-15 mt walk away from the noted historical monuments (Blue Mosque, Cistern, Sofia, Etc.), both my wife and I actually looked forward to the walk to get some exercise from and to the Hotel! The buffet breakfast in the roof top restaurant was always good and we even had a nice dinner there.
We would highly recommend this to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great staff and the room was as good as a 5 star hotel. The shower in the bathroom was similar to a little Turkish hammam which was a good touch... the room was large enough and all needed facilities were available. The location is quite good about 10 minute walk to all the major sights. You won't regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lummay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#112 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Property: Ottoman Hotel Park
Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing