We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottoman park istanbul”
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Park
Ranked #13 of 1,092 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

excellent hotel and location.Very helpful staff especially serhat the guest relations man and gonca at the front desk.They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Excellent value for money. only you have to climb uphill for about 10 min to get to the main area, but then nothing is straight in turkey and u can always take a taxi otherwise. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Between our group we stayed in 6 different room at 2 different times and this hotel and each time our stay was outstanding. The hotel personnel are very helpful and you should ask them to help plan out your days in Istanbul. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc. Also very good access to the train. You do have to walk a little bit uphill to get to things, however. Breakfast was traditional Turkish, and the rooftop views were great. Dinner can be a little expensive, but is quite good. One caution is that some of the rooms can be a little small. Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkumar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our stay was pleasurable and the service better then some 5-6 star hotels!! We were pleasantly supprised and did not expect that level of knowlange and helpfulness!! We would strongly recommend staying there!!! It is also central and we walked to everything which helped us enjoy all Istanbul had to offer!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel with excellent service, fantastic rooms. It is located in the old part of the city and is within the walking distance from the main "Must Seen" of Istanbul: Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia etc and also few min away from the tram, on which you can get to any part of the city you want.
The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I strongly recommend asking their advise on the best ways to get around Istanbul: Anil and Ibrahim are great in suggesting the places to visit and restaurants and the girl at the reception was very helpful in sharing the best way to get around the city. Very professional team that add a lot to the overall hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When we arrived in the middle of the night, the neighborhood looked poor, dog was sleeping in the doorway and the lobby was dark and uninviting. Was very worried. When we got to the room, the room was fantastic, airco worked, wonderful bathroom, fruitbasket and bottle of water were waiting for us. Breakfast on the rooftop was great, view was fantastics and for dinner on the rooftop, we were served the best food in Istanbul for a resonable price. We stayed 4 days and it was a great hotel. Walk up the hill to Sultanahmet Square was a bit challenging, but good for us. Staff was very helpful. Can recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The staff at the Ottoman Hotel Park was extremely professional, hospitable, courteous, friendly and always with a smile on their faces. They were very helpful when finding restaurants, sights to see and making sure we were very comfortable during our stay. The rooms were in good order, clean and comfortable, if you're lucky enough to get one of the room with a sea view , you'll enjoy it. The hotel restayrant was great on the top floor had a wonderful view of the sea and served some awesome food with great prices. I highly recommend the Ottoman Hotel Park.-

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pirpirbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our stay was made extra special by the helpful staff. They made getting around Istanbul accessible, were ready with answers to all our questions. In general kind and informative.
The rooms were clean and the rooftop restaurant was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 857sarahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#130 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Park

Address: Kadirga Limani Cad. No:41 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $79 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe and superior rooms have a magnificent view of the Sea of Marmara and they are equipped with a Turkish bath, where our guests can experience a great relaxation. All rooms are spacious and they offer modern amenities such as LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning, coffee&tea maker, minibar, safebox, bathrobe, hair-dryer, wireless internet connection, smoke detector and double glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing